Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome little book
 from San Diego, CA,  May 29, 2012

love this book! perfect for my HP collection! got one for myself and my sister/friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on the mark
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new, plastic-wrapped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my Harry Potter Collection
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jan 15, 2012

Had to have it on my shelf with my other Harry Potter books. Couldn't beat the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute books, but a hard read
 from Eatonton, GA,  Jan 12, 2012

Got this to supplement the HP collection, but it didn't read like the stories in the collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from Sandy Valley, NV,  Jan 6, 2012

Well put together,colorful and interesting. i was very pleased. what a great little gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well done
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I expected
 from NJ,  Sep 14, 2011

The book is Exactly what I expected- as always overstock delivered quickly and at the best price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition to my collection.
 from Spring Grove, IL,  Aug 13, 2011

The Tales of Beedle the Bard book arrived within a few days of ordering and was in excellent condition. It will make and excellent addition to my Harry Potter collection.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Book is as picutured on the net.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beetle the Bard
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Feb 11, 2010

Another great book from J.K. Rowling! I just loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from MD,  Dec 7, 2009

Very attractive book, cute stories, fun to read. Definitely recommended for HP fans.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mbw
 from tx,  Feb 5, 2009

I enjoyed this little book which was written about in H.P. 7. I am among many adults who enjoyed the whole series.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wizards & Muggles alike will enjoy
 from Glen Oaks, NY,  Jan 8, 2009

My 9 yr old daughter thoroughly enjoyed reading The Tales of Beedle the Bard;. She read it in one sitting. Her favorite story was the Tale of the Three Brothers. Knowing I'm a big fan of the Harry Potter series, she said I should read it too. I enjoyed it as well. The book "refreshed" my memory of some of the characters that were only fleetingly mentioned in the Harry Potter books and not at all in any of the film versions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ThumbsUp
 from NY,  Jan 4, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed reading The Tales of Beedle the Bard. I thought that the fairy tales would be takeoffs of what we have in the Muggle world but I was pleasantly surprised to find that they were all completely original stories. Dumbeldore's commentary was my favorite part. He has such an odd sense of humor. Definitely worth the buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Potter-Philes will Love this Add On...
 from Back of Beyond, Wisconsin,  Jan 1, 2009

I love this book. It nicely fills in the mysterious little gaps in some of the Harry books, where Ron make reference to some of these stories, and Harry and Hermione are clueless, having been raised in Muggle homes. My 11 y/o grandson hasn't read the book yet, so I don't know what his opinion would be. But I'm guessing he'll enjoy it as much as I have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Tales of Beedle the Bard
 from Tampa, Florida,  Dec 31, 2008

I bought two of The Tales of Beedle the Bard books for my children for Christmas. They were so excited when they opened their gifts. They had been wanting the book when it first came out. Both my children just loved the story and they are very happy with the book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little read
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 31, 2008

A cute litte read for Harry Potter fans whom I would expect to be the only audience for this book. If you're not a fan or at least someone who has browsed through the final two books, you wouldn't have any context. For those fans expecting the epic (and long) Harry Potter books, this could be a bit disappointing, but if you set your expectations a bit lower, then this is a fine way to spend an hour or two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 30, 2008

This little book was fun to read. It is different from the other Harry Potter books, but it was nice to read something new from J. K. Rowling. Fans of the wizarding world will want to read this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beetel the bard
 from Bellmore NY,  Dec 30, 2008

Being a Potter fan this was a cute fast reading story . I am very pleased with the book and very happy with OVERSTOCK.COM. I used Overstock.com for many holidays purchases and was very happy with everyone of them .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top