For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Minnesota,  Mar 25, 2014

This book is unique. Its very funny, for adults and little kids. I would recommend it to anyone. I work in a school and the kids love how goofy the stories are. Its a refreshing way to look at typical traditional folk tales.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from oregon,  Jan 15, 2010

we love this book! My kids think it is so funny- the pictures are great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kids book
 from Southern Indiana,  Dec 9, 2009

We received this book for our children from their aunt and they enjoyed it so much that we bought it for our niece. Because of the off-beat nature of this book, children recognize it as being different from the usual children's story books and find it humorous. The kids will enjoy hearing it as much as you will enjoy reading it to them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reminds me of childhood
 from Seattle,WA,  Oct 5, 2009

This book might not be something suitable for "teaching" kids something important, etc. I just bought this book because it reminds me of my childhood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved this book when i was younger...
 from indiana,  Nov 6, 2007

I first got this book from one of those book order clubs in elementary school. I loved it, it was funny and cute, and I am just about to order a new copy for my own son who is 3.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Spoofs on popular children's stories; the Stinky Cheeseman and Other Fairly Stupid Tales is a version of The Gingerbread Man with funny contemporary language. Kids, especially boys love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cash's review
 from Greensburg, Ks,  Aug 4, 2006

this book is awesome for little kids. i loved it and now i want it for christmas and i am 16 years old i wanted it for my daughter and she would have got it. this book messed with fairy tales, but it was good for me. It healped me realize the difference between my imagination and real life. Because face it stinky cheese dosent make fun of you and then run you are the one making fun of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Rockford/IL/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

My son got this book as a gift when he was about 8. He still treasures it today. It is one of the funniest books ever. The adults will love it as much as the children (maybe even more).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from BRONX, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

WHEN I WAS A TEACHER, I USED TO READ THIS TO MY 5TH/6TH GRADE CLASS EVERY YEAR. THEY LOVED IT!!! AND THEN THEY WOULD READ IT ON THEIR OWN EITHER INDIVIDUALLY OR IN A SMALL GROUP. I RECOMMEND THIS FOR ALL KIDS. AND PARENTS SHOULD SHARE IN THE JOY WITH THEIR KIDS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top