Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good book, good deal
 from No California,  Feb 15, 2008

Cheap paperback I can throw in my purse and abuse, Full of some good recipes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bible
 from New York,  Jan 14, 2008

This book has been my Bible especially for the first two weeks of this diet. I am now on Day 13 and 7 pounds lighter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 Sep 6, 2006

I gave this book to a friend as a gift; and they loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'VE DROPPED 46 POUND IN 17 WEEKS!
 from VISALIA, CA,  May 11, 2006

HEY EVERYONE, THIS IS IT. IF YOU WANT TO DROP SOME WEIGHT THIS IS THE DIET. OVERSTOCK.COM HAS THE BEST PRICE AND THE COOKBOOKS TO BOOT. MY SISTER JUST PAID $25 FOR THIS BOOK, AND SHE HAS DROPPED 19 POUNDS IN 9 WEEKS. YOU'VE GOT TO GET IT. THE PRICE OF SHIPPING CANNOT BE BEAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has wonderful recipes
 from Tracy, California,  Mar 19, 2014

I am trying to lose some pounds and this diet is one of the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE SOUTH BEACH DIET BY ARTHUR S. AGATSTON
 from Georgetown, TX,  Mar 1, 2012

I HAVE BE A CUSTOMER FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND HAVE NEVER BEEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY OF MY PURCHASES.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON TARGET
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT JUST AS I EXPECTED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye Opening Book
 from Bristol, Vt.,  Mar 3, 2011

I purchased the book, South Beach Diet, and was surprised and happy to find the diet was sound and easy to follow. I'm on week two of phase one and this has not been a struggle to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been very pleased with the service I have received from Overstock.Com. Order was received in a matter of days, I would highly recommend to anyone and I plan on dealing with them in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The South Beach Diet Book
 from Mayetta, Kansas,  Mar 27, 2008

This is a really great and SENSIBLE diet book. It is a realistic diet. And it works. It is easy to read and makes sense. It is the only diet book that I have read cover to cover. The first two weeks are the hardest, but once you make it past that you will be amazed at how much better you feel. And how much your waist line alone has dropped!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South beach
 from Indiana,  Mar 17, 2008

This book has been very helpful. To date I've lost 13 pounds! Would recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach Diet
 from Wall, NJ,  Oct 13, 2007

Excellent book with scientific explanations of how our bodies process foods. Very helpful when trying to lose weight. I put away all my Weight Watchers tools and forgot about having to count everything I put in my mouth. Giving up bad carbs (although I can indulge once in a while) has set me free. I was addicted to them. I've lost about 8 lbs in three weeks. It's a no brainer diet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach Diet book
 from Upland CA,  Jun 29, 2007

Excellent book - good condition, arrived promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach
 from West Virginia,  Mar 28, 2007

Works, but do take Senacot while you are in the first weeks or you will be miserable...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good book
 from Idaho,  Mar 26, 2007

Very informative book. Easy to read with lots of diet information.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The South Beach Diet
 from Washington DC,  Sep 9, 2006

The book is a great guide to good health. Never believed in diet fads before but this one really works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a lifestyle
 from Texas,  Sep 4, 2006

I bought the book and cookbook to lose 10 - 15 pounds. I lost 8 pounds in the first 5 days and have managed to keep it off since I purchased the books 4 weeks ago. I priced these books elsewhere and found that they were a GREAT bargain. The material was very easy to understand and gives a lot of valuable information that a person needs to know if they want to make this reasonable lifestyle change. Half of this book is dedicated to recipes. However, I found that purchasing the 30 minute recipe book was very beneficial in providing additional recipes that taste great! Today I feel healthier and I see that over time I'll be able to reach my weight loss goal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Edmond, Ok. Usa,  Jan 30, 2006

This book is great! I started the diet and have lost 6 pounds in 2 weeks! Buy it the price is right too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Atlanta/GA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Lots of knowledge. This diet makes so much sense and is very clear. It is not the easiest thing to do for the first couple weeks but anything worth having is worth sacrificing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New Smyrna Bch Fl.,  Jan 30, 2006

Great little book. You will lose weight- I did, 14 lbs in 2 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I like very much receipes and try to accomodate them for life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought