Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Book
 from WI,  Mar 26, 2012

this book is a sequal to the south beach diet book. More recipes and more food choices

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Im just not committed
 from Delaware,  Jan 27, 2012

All is well with the book and the system. It's me that need the review as I cant seem to commit to anything else than eating. Maybe next time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Paperback good condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach Diet Supercharged
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Sep 10, 2010

Great "diet" program. No points counting, no weighing/measuring. First phase can be hard because you are eliminating sugars and carbs, but after the first few days hunger abates. My husband's cardiologist recommended this program and I can see that this can be an easy lifestyle change to a new way of eating. Makes you look on labels for sugar content - and there are some surprises out there! First two weeks, we both lost 9 pounds with no hunger pangs. Entering Phase 2, you re-introduce fruits, juices, and some carbs. But you have to say goodbye to white rice and potatoes forever. Book has an exercise plan as well; guess that's the supercharged part. If you have tried and failed at other diets, give this a shot. Book has lists of good/bad foods for all phases, plus suggested menus and some great recipes that are in my permanent repertoire now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SB Supercharged
 from Kingsland, GA,  Aug 30, 2010

This is a great book. It really gets down to business and adds to the first book I already had. South Beach has one of the best, easiest to follow, programs, and I have tried MANY. This has great ideas to help you avoid being too hungry. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diet Book
 from Hauser, Idaho,  Aug 29, 2010

This book was as advertised. Thank you Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Feb 19, 2010

I have used the South Beach diet with great success. This new book allows more foods to choose from and that is a great help.It is easy to follow and you won't be hungry with the snacks that you are allowed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It depends on your knowledge...
 from Vermont,  Feb 6, 2010

Shipping was fast, as always from Overstock. A good book for those who don't know much about exercise and making healthy choices- for those who do, I wouldn't necessarily order the book. The exercises are pretty basic, and it seems geared towards those who haven't exercised regularly in their life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
follow-up service
 from Muskogee,Ok.,  Jan 31, 2010

I have ordered several items through overstock over the pass few years and have always be very pleased with the timely manner in which I received my orders. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought