Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quick Easy and Tastes Great
 from Texas,  Sep 4, 2006

I bought the book and cookbook to lose 10 - 15 pounds. I lost 8 pounds in the first 5 days and have managed to keep it off since I purchased the books 4 weeks ago. I priced these books elsewhere and found that they were a GREAT bargain. The cookbook was filled with a variety of recipes that are very easy to make and taste even better. I've also found that by substituting some ingredients I can easily cater to my preferences. I found that purchasing the 30 minute recipe book and the South Beach Diet book together allowed me to understand better what foods are acceptable to my new lifestyle. Today I feel healthier and I see that over time I'll be able to reach my weight loss goal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NY,  Jan 30, 2006

Wonderful recipes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Healthy, wonderful meals and easy to prepare. Cooking isn't one of my favorite things to do, but I enjoy the meals in this book. It has great chocolate desert recipes, too. The South Beach diet has helped me to lose weight and enjoy the journey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting recipes
 from San Diego, CA,  May 8, 2008

The recipes are fairly simple but still have interesting seasoning and food combinations. It also has a lot of photgraphs which is something I enjoy in a cookbook. The carb count for some recipes is higher than I would like. The recipes I've tried have all been quite tasty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South beach cookbook
 from Indiana,  Mar 17, 2008

Some of the meals are a little out there. We have tried some and they are easy and good. Worth the money to have around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely essential!
 from va,  Aug 15, 2007

this is a great book for anyone who's "stuck" with what they can eat while on south beach. i've used it every day since i got it and plan on making it part of our every day cooking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even I Liked It
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Apr 13, 2007

Though I started the South Beach diet with reservations, I have found this book to be my salvation. I've tried many of the receipes and most have been great! Even my children like them. They may seem complicated at first by really are not. Some of the ingredients can be challenging to find in local supermarkets. This book has convinced me that "healthy" eating can be delicious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The South Beach Diet Quick And Easy Cookbook
 from Washington DC,  Sep 9, 2006

Recipes are wonderful and really easy to prepare and follow. It is also comforting that as you go on a diet you can still enjoy great tasting and exotic food.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Modena, NY USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I was very happy with the price & delivery of product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Bedford, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

This cookbook is great - Very few ingredients and quick preparation/cook times. The salads are my favorite!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top