Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shipping slow
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jun 5, 2013

Everything I order from Overstock always gets here so quickly.....except books! Even tho this is the smallest of packages it is shipped by the USPS which as usual does a horrible job. Takes too long, difficult to see tracking and tracking info incomplete and arrives with damage, which I don't return because doesn't really affect the book. Please use UPS or FedEx and I would order a lot more books!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Much Anticipated Read
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 14, 2012

Rick Riordan delivers again. The Demigod series is much more interesting than his other ventures, and I'm ecstatic that Percy Jackson is back! I was hoping at the end of the last series that we would have more Demigod Adventures, and throughout the Lost Hero, I was overtly praying that PJ was somewhere around the corner, waiting to be discovered ... I was not let down, Thank the Gods (LOL).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my book was brand new and i got it fast
 from dallas, tx,  Dec 9, 2011

i recomend overstock because i got my product really fast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same as it is on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was really good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Next in the "Olypian's" book line
 from California,  Dec 8, 2011

As soon as my daughter ripped of the covering, she tore into reading it and didn't stop until she had finished. She said it was the best book ever. (12 year old)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hard bound book was of good quality, my daughter loved it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Son of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus Book 2)
 from Houston TX,  Nov 30, 2011

Excellent book, both our 8 and 12 yr old sons really enjoyed this book alot!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Nov 28, 2011

My son loves this series. Read the entire book in 2 days. Great read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son of Neptune
 from California,  Nov 12, 2011

Percy Jackson finds help to solve the next part of the Bigger problem facing Olympus. Good Reading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? thesame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand New
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the son of neptune
 from boston,  Nov 2, 2011

thanks for the book i good it a great gift for young boys who loves adventure

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was as expected
 from San Marcos California,  Oct 28, 2011

Product was fine, but mailing took 12 days. Not acceptable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from MD,  Oct 27, 2011

Bought this for my son who has all of the Percy Jackson books, We all love the series

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good book
 from Berkley, MI,  Oct 26, 2011

This book was purchased as a gift for a family member and they loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The book arrived in excellent shape and was just as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book BAD shipping
 from FLORIDA,  Oct 21, 2011

The book is Excellent. I PRE-ORDERED this book on August 30, I expected it to arrive at my home at LEAST on the day it hit the store shelves. BUT NO IT DID NOT GET HERE TILL TWO WEEKS AFTER IT HAD BEEN ON THE SHELF AT MY LOCAL WAL-MART!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top