Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Seven Principles for Making Marriage Work by
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 24, 2012

I bought this book as a gift for my best friend. I'm not sure if she read it yet, but I read it got really great reviews elsewhere and Overstock offered the best price online. If you are looking for a bridal shower gift, this is a good idea.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book with Therapy
 from Vermont,  Aug 28, 2009

I am currently in marriage counseling with my spouse and the counselor suggested we buy a copy as part of our therapy. We are currently reading chapters of the book, do one of the many exercises, and then talk about it in counseling.It seems to be helping our relationship. It contains alot great ideas on how to 'handle' arguments. I like the fact that it is bringing us closer together as a couple and we are enjoying our time together alot more. I highly suggest couples work through this book together and they will see improvement within their relationship after just working through some of the first set of exercises.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent book!
 from San Diego,  Aug 21, 2009

I highly recommend this book for couples. As a therapist, I find this book an excellent resource for the couples that I work with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marriage can work
 from MIchigan,  May 14, 2009

THis was a gift. It is easily read you can pick it up and put it down and practicing the principles is simple good value for the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very helpful
 from Houston, TX,  May 14, 2008

Great book. Very helpful. Iwould recomend this book for every family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from san diego,  Apr 30, 2008

i was only reading this book for a book report but there are so many things in it that are going to be helpful in the long run. its realisitc which is the best part

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd like to leave five stars but...
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 22, 2007

my husband hasn't read his share yet, and I can't give an opinion on how well it "works":) However, I have personally learned a lot about my marriage by reading the book alone. It's answered a lot of questions that have been eating away at me for a few years!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthwhile reading!
 from McLean, VA,  Jul 6, 2007

Highly recommended! Really practical advice, well presented.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great book, arrived as promised and in excellent condition. I hope to purchase more items in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the seven principles of marriage
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 7, 2006

Again, this is a very useful tool written with compassion, humor and intelligence. None of us has all the answers, in why some marriages succeed and some fail. But, we can all be open to learn how our own marriages can and will be better than we ever imagined. You will enjoy reading the book, and try to continue to use as a helpful tool, throughout your marriage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good book
 Aug 30, 2006

So far the book is interesting & informative. My only complaint is that the author spends too much time bragging about his research & his ability to predict divorce '90% of the time.' His excessive bragging does not indicate a large amount of professional courtesy (as this implies other author's work is of less value) & it is boring to the reader. However, I do agree with a lot of the information & the book focuses on finding your own way of being happily married. So many books expect relationships to exist in a very specific way- this book allows for different marriages as long as they focus on love, respect & acceptance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fort Collins, CO USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a must read -- especially for couples with difficult marriages -- but it wouldn't hurt even "happily married" couples to review this book occasionally. Some great exercises to open lines of communication and get a handle on the current state of your relationship. This book is based on valid research -- not just opinion. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Bellingham Washington U.S.,  Jan 30, 2006

This is an excellent book, which can improve marriages and any relationship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 30, 2006

Excellent condition, timely shipment, and everything accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top