The Secrets of Pistoulet: An Enchanted Fable of Food, Magic, and Love (Hardcover)
 

This item is out of stock.

Please enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
o.

The Secrets of Pistoulet: An Enchanted Fable of Food, Magic, and Love (Hardcover)

Today $14.33
Item #: 13736186
    There is magic and mystery in the French farmhouse known as Pistoulet. Here in Southwestern France, situated between the Field of Echoes and the Hill of Forgotten Dreams, Mademoiselle J. uncovers the ancient recipes which transform the weary guests at ......more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?

There is magic and mystery in the French farmhouse known as Pistoulet. Here in Southwestern France, situated between the Field of Echoes and the Hill of Forgotten Dreams, Mademoiselle J. uncovers the ancient recipes which transform the weary guests at Pistoulet. There is redemption in the Tourte of Friendship, Potage of Passion, Celestial Croutons, Tea of Courage, Sweetness Enhancing Honey, and all the other magic potions. In the tradition of Griffin & Sabine, here are fold-out letters, handwritten cards, recipe pockets, and many other enchantments which demonstrate how Pistoulet changes all who can embrace the magic.

Jana Kolpen is the author of The Legend of the Villa della Luna and The Circle of Kindness, which each illustrate her passion for fine food, wine, and travel. She lives in New York City. Designer Mary Tiegreen is the creator of STC’s 101 Reasons to Love series. She lives in the Hudson Valley.

Genre:
FICTION / General
Audience:
General/trade
Format:
Hardcover
Language:
English
Publisher:
Stewart Tabori & Chang
Publish Date:
03/06/1996
Copyright Year:
1996
ISBN:
9781556704406
Height:
7.75 in
Wdth:
7.5 in
Thickness:
0.5 in
Unit weight:
0.9 lb
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

There are currently no product reviews for this product.

Be the first to write a review

Overstock.com values your opinion. Please take a moment and share what you like or don't like about a product.

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More