Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Secret
 from Chicago area,Il,  Mar 27, 2007

I strongly recommend Secret, it is a wonderful motivational book also the DVD. We have recently gone through a worse experience of our lives. When it seemed that there is no end, one day within the last month on Oprah I saw these guys from Secret. I am so glad I watched that show. Then went online and ordered these two products. Watching and reading Secret was the best thing I did, helped put the perspective in life. Changes your way of thinking, it does not happen automatically , one needs to make an effort. My husband is a skeptic so are most people. As it tells in the book you can not change people you need to change your way of thinking about them. At times it is hard but when you apply the secret it does help you to snap out of those thoughts that bring negative energy. That is very very important. Negative energy indeed is a disaster to your mind , body and everyone around you. Bravo for the secret team.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Secret!
 from Hyrum, UT,  May 9, 2007

I waited to review this because I wanted to read it first. The Scret is a great book that can have life changing effects. It makes you look at things in a whole new light and expect the good things to start happening. Buy it! You won't be sorry! The price is great also. Check around. You'll love the book, the message it brings, and the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must read and do
 from Hanover, NH,  Feb 14, 2007

If you had to have just one book, this is it! You have to read it and your life will transform. Since you have heard this for many things, you may not believe it anymore, but not reading this book will be the biggest irrevirsible mistake of your life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book
 from central coast California,  Mar 13, 2008

The book was beautiful to look at. Pages were decorated well. Was slow reading. Repetative and choppy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Read Book
 from Roanoke,  Dec 7, 2007

Great book like this can not be simply rated with stars. It has unlimited values because it could help you fully develop your unlimited potentials. After I read this book, I purchased the DVD version to share with my husband and 11-year old and 8-year old sons. I also purchased several more copies as gifts to friends. I would recommend this book to every one, especially those who want to be successful and want to create a better life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Review of the Secret
 from LaPlace, La,  Dec 6, 2007

The book is a great read. In my opinion, it is a positive mind changing reality. On the other hand the shipping procedures of Overstock.com definately needs major improvement. P. B.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life-Changing
 from Small Town, WA,  Aug 3, 2007

The Secret is more than a self-help book, it is liberating, inspiring, and life-changing! You will never look at life the same. Become the author of your life story, today!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Secret-DVD
 from Palmdale, CA,  Jun 12, 2007

I had purchased "The Secret" book for myself (from Overstock.com) and had it read in 1 day. My girlfriend who has 4 kids and not a lot of free time to read, wanted the DVD for her birthday. I purchased it for her, knowing she would benefit as much as I had, if not more. The two of us watched it together and it was just as awesome as the book. I was very surprised that the DVD followed almost exactly along with the book. It's easier to deal with when you've read the book first. I have since purchased two more books for friends and will continue to tell others about it. I expected an earthshattering concept and was totally amazed at how simple the ideas in "The Secret" are, so much of it is just common sense. Too many of us are totally steeped in a lifestyle not productive to positive thinking, so much of this stems from our childhoods but luckily living "The Secret" will just get easier with practice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Book
 from Atlanta,  May 30, 2007

This books describes what most of us already know and feel. It just says it in a slightly different way. But positive thoughts, positive feelings, and positive actions manifests an abundance of positive situations and people to your lives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Secret with "The Secret"
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 11, 2007

This is one of the biggest waste of paper and ink I have ever seen. Shame on me. I wish I had thought of this half-baked idea. The author must be lauging all the way to the bank. Psst. I'll spill the beans: Just by using positive thinking you will be led to money, health, love, thicker hair, a happier family life, winning the lottery, better cell phone reception, well behaved pets, etc., etc, etc. Yeah, right. Save your money and pass on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone should know about The Secret!
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Mar 27, 2007

My friend gave me the movie & I couldn't stop watching it! I knew there was a book & I thought if I could carry it around with me, I could keep The Secret foremost in my mind. Overstock never fails me. Shipping is always quick and the prices can't be beat. I would definitely recommend this book & Overstock anytime!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD's
 from Florida,  Mar 17, 2007

I received the CD tapes of "The Secret" very quickly. I was very pleased with the quick service, price for the CD's and low shipping cost from Overstock.com and am enjoying the tapes very much. The tapes have some very valuable information which will be helpful day to day. Overstock is going to be an enjoyable part of my shopping. Thank You.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Secret
 from sacramento, ca,  Oct 29, 2012

this was a gift and have not heard any negative statements

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Book
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 6, 2012

Excellent Book, meant for study type reading, not a book to just sit down and read straight through. You have to study this book and put its words into practice as you read, but the results are magnificent.... Highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift for Mom
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 27, 2012

I love purchasing books on Overstock and this was no different. It arrived in perfect condition and my mother enjoyed the read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mint condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For positive & outside the box thinking
 from Las Vegas, Nevada - USA,  Jan 1, 2012

I purchased this book for a family member who is stuck in negative thinking. I personally loved the book and benefitted it from it immensely. I read it several times throughout the year to get things into perspective. My only "complaint" about this book is that there is no moral guidance - in otherwords, anyone with a bad goal could fulfill it as well as anyone with a good goal. So that is why the Bible is the only truly source of guidance because it gives us moral and ethical values and guidelines from God's point of view. Other than the lack of moral guidance, you will be amazed with the forward thinking peoople of earlier centuries. The stores of how others have benefitted are encouraging, and readers can even prove to themselves the power of this information in their lives when used properly (morally).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image exactly as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new; excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Intriguing
 from Port Washington, WI,  Dec 21, 2011

This was recommended to me by my therapist. I read this book faster than I read most books, due to limited time for reading. This is an excellent book! There were chapters I needed to re-read, as it wasn't sinking in. But it is the best "self-help-type" book I have ever read. It makes sense. I didn't believe anything in there would work; however, it works. I also purchased her "sort of sequel" book (the title escapes me right now. That was excellent as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? First time looking online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This will change your life if you let it.
 from New york, Ny,  Nov 9, 2011

This book can change your life if you let it. It is supposed to hold all of the powers of the world available to anyone, if you just take the time to take that step and make it happen. It is a book that can open new possibilities.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Cover image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Secret
 from Nelson, GA,  Sep 7, 2011

the product was extremely helpful in my search for my journey for what is the ruth for me and with my struggles in life and in assisting me .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertsided
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertsided
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a wonderful book
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 9, 2011

I also bought the video. The book and video are great. I think everyone, at one time or another, should get this book and read it or watch the video. There's a lot to be learned by doing so. The book that I bought, this time, is for my husband so he has a copy of his own.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Very Much So
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The book was much more
  • How is the quality of the product? Excekkent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top