The Scorch Trials (Paperback)
 
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

Overstock.com MasterCard®

$20 bonus after first use & 0% Intro APR*
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

The Scorch Trials (Paperback)

Series Volume 2
Overall Rating Rating 4.5  |  2 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $5.94
Item #: 13371501
    Read the second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is soon to be a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's......more

Frequently Bought Together

Buy Together and Save 0% *

* Cannot be combined with other promotions.

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?

Read the second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is soon to be a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Thomas Brodie-Sangster; Will Poulter; and Aml Ameen, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds, book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.

Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.

There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.

The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.

Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.

There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive.

Praise for the Maze Runner series:

"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com

“Wonderful action writingfast-paced…but smart and well observed.”Newsday

“[A] nail-biting must-read.”—Seventeen.com

“Breathless, cinematic action.” Publishers Weekly

“Heart-pounding to the very last moment.” Kirkus Reviews

“Exclamation-worthy.” Romantic Times

[STAR] “James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new...

James Dashner is the author of the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Eye of Minds (book one in the Mortality Doctrine series), the 13th Reality series, and two books in The Infinity Ring series: A Mutiny in Time and The Iron Empire. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, or find dashnerjames on Instagram.




From the Hardcover edition.

Author:
Dashner, James
Series Title:
Maze Runner
Genre:
JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
Genre Detail:
Juvenile Grades 7-9 Ages 12-14
Audience:
Young adult
Number Within Series:
2
Edition Detail:
Reprint
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
361
Language:
English
Publisher:
Ember
Publish Date:
09/13/2011
Copyright Year:
2011
ISBN:
9780385738767
Height:
8.25 in
Wdth:
5.5 in
Thickness:
1.0 in
Unit weight:
0.65 lb
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 2 most recent reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 1
  • 4 Stars 1
  • 3 Stars 0
  • 2 Stars 0
  • 1 Stars 0
  • Good price

    Good book, quick service as usual from Overstock! Not as good of a story as first book-Maze Runner

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • good book

    This is the second book to The Maze Runner. I heard that The Maze Runner was good and after reading that book i had to continue and keep reading. I couldn't put The Scorch down because it kept me on the edge. I was always trying to figure out what came next. I would recommend this book and the rest of the triolgy to my friends.

    • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it had good disciption
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More