Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sheshetta
 from San Francisco, California,  Apr 20, 2007

The Prestige is a fascinating and thought provoking film. It is far more complex than it seems at first glance. To really understand it, you must understand the inventions of Nikola Tesla, but the movie gives you all the clues you need by the end. I give it five stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great movie
 from Smithsburg, MD,  May 21, 2010

Most engaging movie I've seen in years! Doesn't hurt that the leads are all very easy on the eyes! Would have given it 5 stars, but the background music sometimes drowned out the dialog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"If you love a good mystery do not miss this one!
 from ljandray in Melbourne, FL,  May 7, 2010

My husband and I are always in search of a good mystery. With "The Prestige" we found a great one! If you love a good mystery too, this movie is sure not to disappoint! An excellent mystery with an all star cast of superb actors such as Michael Caine, Hugh Jackman, Christian Bale, & Scarlett Johansson, what more can one ask for? Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Movie Night
 Jan 2, 2008

This is a great value for a great movie!! My entire family loved it and it was delivered very prompt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twisted!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 28, 2007

Great Movie! After you watch it you will want to watch it again and again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRESTIGUOUS PENGUIN
 from IDAHO FALLS, ID,  May 19, 2007

THE MOVIE WAS GREAT VERY IN DEPTH SMART AND CLEVER A WINNER FOR EVERY TYPE, RECOMMEND TO PEOPLE ONLY THAT CAN PAY ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND OR CAN WATCH ALL OF THE MOVIE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must see
 from Broomall, PA,  May 2, 2007

This is a good piece of cinematography! A movie that can really be enjoyed and watched again and again. You will notice different things with each viewing and, in my opinion, not be bored with the film. Enjoy the magic and mystery and the film in general.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great movie.
 from Lincoln City,Or.,  Apr 13, 2007

Great movie,and wonderful acting,and writers.story line amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prestige
 from Springfield, Ohio,  Apr 2, 2007

My advice to all (adults) reading this review is to definitely pick up this movie (and The Departed) before leaving the Overstock website. You will not be disappointed with either of these movies !!! I don't want to give anything away, so....take my advice and get them!!! I'll just say,there is a surprise ending. (My name was supposed to be luvs2shop).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prestige
 from Northwest, NJ,  Mar 26, 2007

Excellent movie. I loved the special effects. It's a great story with alot of twists and really great magic tricks. It is definately a movie that you will have to watch over and over again. The rivalry and obsession between the two magicians is incredible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Prestige
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 24, 2007

Excellent story-line- keeps you riveted. It's interesting to learn how magic was performed in 1897 while at the same time trying to guess how certain major tricks are performed. The rivalry between the two magicians is intense and taken to a level of pure obsession. You have to decide what is true magic and what is science or trickery. I enjoyed every moment- outstanding acting on everyone's part. A suprising role from David Bowie spiced it up too. Not a movie for the little ones- however teens and up have much to enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A REALLY GREAT FILM
 from Kankakee, IL,  Mar 23, 2007

I am very impresed with this film. It makes you think right to the end, and right when you think you've got it figured out it takes a twist that is both fitting and satisfactory. I loved this movie!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRESTIGE
 from KANSAS,  Mar 27, 2007

IT JUST WASNT AS GOOD AS A MOVIE AS IT WAS HYPED UP TO BE. WAS SOMEWHAT DISSAPPOINTED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought