Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Potomac, MD USA,  Jan 30, 2006

A must-have book for your children's library. It will bring a tear to your eye every time you read it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from CA,  Jan 30, 2006

This book tells the story of a magical journey and young boy makes to the North Pole on Christmas Eve. The story is captivating to any child. After the story the children made a bell necklace. As the story goes, you can only hear the bell if you believe in Santa's magic. Great story.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless gift
 from Mill Creek, IN,  Oct 18, 2011

I was very happy to find the hardcover Polar Express 25th Anniversary Edition. The books will be used on a Polar Express train adventure as we read the story together. The books are perfect and the ornament is a bonus to hang on the Christmas tree for years to come. Great gift and keepsake!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual book is just as presented on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is exactly as the book and extras I received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent and the pages of the book are colorful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jan 5, 2011

Wonderful book. My son loves listening to the CD in the car. The ornament that came with it is a little cheap looking, but I wasn't really expecting it to be collector worthy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Polar Express (25th Anniversary
 from Oskaloosa, Iowa,  Jan 4, 2011

Just what we wanted for our grandson. The other grandchildren already have a copy and so he has his now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from texaaaas,  Mar 22, 2010

This book was the perfect size for me to read while snuggled with my 4yr old and 1yr old. It had beautiful illustrations and shipped fast. I was very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Book!
 from NH,  Jan 28, 2010

This story is just as magical in a book as it is in the movie. My son loves this book, as do I. The pictures are beautiful and it reads very well. A magical story that can make anyone believe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Incredible classic at half the price in bookstores. I had to have it ! Thanks Overstock !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It
 from Georgia,  Jan 4, 2010

My children love Polar Express...we watch it throughout the year. This product is a keepsake for them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Story
 Dec 29, 2009

The story and pictures are wonderful and the CD is great for follow along reading with sounds that match the scenes. The Keepsake Ornament was disappointing because it was just a piece of cardboard. I bought this because it was the 25th anniversary edition and expected something more. Overstock had the best price and did a great job on shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polar Express (25th Ed)
 from Sister Lakes, MI,  Dec 29, 2009

Wonderful story; beautiful illustrations; great gift for anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased, but
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 26, 2009

I was very pleased with my purchase, but the book could have been a little better protected in the shipping process. There were a couple of bent places on the book. Other than this, the book is great. It is an all time classic and favorite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Mt. Vernon, KY,  Jan 11, 2008

My 3year old daughter loves The Polar Express movie so much we have seen it about 100 times! No kidding. I purchased the book to take on a Polar Express train ride in which Santa signed for her. This book will be a great keepsake for her to have throught out the years and many train rides to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 Dec 28, 2007

Classic Christmas story and Chris Van Allsburg story. Great for children to use their imagination.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Polar Express
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 20, 2007

the quality of the book itself is better than the artwork inside. my twin grandsons love everything about trains. i was very disappointed because the pictures hardly translated the movie. and for 4 year olds that cannot read what they saw did not interest them...sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top