Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My daughter watches her on food network and I was looking for a cook book she didn't have. Found this and am glad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like her show.
 from DeSoto, Texas,  Sep 10, 2014

I did not expect that so many pages would be personal photos. All in all, the recipes are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cook book!
 from Connecticut,  Dec 12, 2013

I bought this for a friend as a house warming gift. It has easy everyday recipes with step by step photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COOKBOOK!
 from PA,  Jan 19, 2013

LOVE this cookbook! Great recipes, great reading, great pictures! Everyday ingredients and easy to follow directions with step by step photographs. It can't get much easier than this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality cookbook
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Excellent Cookbook!
 from Springfield, KY,  May 3, 2012

this is a great addition to the cookbooks i have. It is my "go to" cookbook. The recipes are fantastic and the pictures are great of her family and the recipes! You can't go wrong with this cookbook! It is a staple in my busy kitchen. If you are looking for a low fat, low calorie cookbook, this one is NOT for you. She cooks old school, and it is mouth-watering delicious!!! Buy this Cookbook!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the book was excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pioneer Woman Cooks rocks!
 from Twin Falls, ID,  Jan 18, 2012

I have been waiting forever to get this cookbook. It meets all my expectations. I love that Ree put snippets of her life on the Ranch in her book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this cook book
 from Southern Calif,  Jan 3, 2012

love this cook book with her family photos and step by step photos of the progression from start to finish. wonderful for inexperienced cooks and bakers. this is a fun book and would make a lovely gift to anyone, especially someone who collects cook books.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exc
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Pioneer Women Cooks
 from Montana,  Sep 26, 2011

Love the book. Recipes are great. Can't wait to share the finished food item with friends and family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Alabama,  Aug 3, 2011

I love this cookbook. I had a friend who has one, and had to by one for myself. I love that it has step by step pictures of the recipes!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A fun and easy cookbook with a great variety of often used recipes. The ones I've tried turned out great. Nice photos

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pioneer Woman Cooks
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 6, 2011

Beautiful cookbook. Love the detail step-by-step directions with photos. Love the beautiful photography of the cowboy life. Wonderful present to any cowgirl!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 10, 2010

I haven't tried any of the recipes yet, but I'm looking forward to. This is a fun cookbook. Lots of tasty looking food and plenty of color pictures from The Pioneer Woman's family, kitchen, and ranch. Great book for those that love cooking down-home food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from SE Oklahoma,  Aug 9, 2010

this the one of the best cookbooks I have ever owned! Not only are there great, simple, everyday recipes, but beautiful photos, lots of humor and simple instructions!!! Would make a fabulous wedding gift :) When is the next one coming out????

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Texas,  Jun 16, 2010

Great cook/story book. Makes for a great and affordable gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Read
 from N. California,  Apr 19, 2010

I LOVE this cook book. I'm a picky eater but I would make so many of these recipes. Great pictures and you can really get a feel for the author's great personality. I hope there's another one in the works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Marion, IN,  Apr 11, 2010

I got exactly what I ordered, and I got it when I was told I would. And I love the O always low price shipping. No complaints here. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This book was sent as a gift. It was so much cheaper ordering off of overstock than anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need more stars!
 from texaaaas,  Mar 22, 2010

I wish I could give this book more than 5 stars! I am a huge fan of the Pioneer Woman and was VERY pleased with this cookbook! It was full of pictures and beautiful stories and recipes that I can't find on her website. This is definably a must have for a fan of the Pioneer Woman. Will be buying more as Christmas presents next year!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from small town Louisiana,  Feb 24, 2010

I just love this cookbook-the wonderful recipes, beautiful photography,and heart-warming and humorous stories. I am a frequent visitor to Pioneer Woman blog site which made me interested in purchasing the book, and am very glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best new down to earth cookbook
 from Roanoke, TX,  Dec 31, 2009

This cookbook is like no other. Besides falling in love with the recipes you feel like you are part of Ree's family by reading her everyday stories on the other pages. If you are not familiar with Ree Drummod or her website, give the cookbook a try and it will change your world and the way you look at cooking. It did for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought