Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eye Opening
 from CA,  Oct 21, 2011

As with other Michael Pollan books, it is well thought out and a good source of information to change the way you think about food. However, the Omnivores Dilemma I thought was more interesting to read. Maybe, get that book instead or read them both if you'd like to gobble up the knowledge :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from New York,  Aug 29, 2009

I'm not one to collect a huge library, but this book is one I'm happy to own. I've also purchased at least 2 copies to gift to friends. It's a very entertaining and informative read, laid out very cleverly into the different sections of types of meals - from the "low" of fast foods to the extreme of "grow/kill" your own. It would be hard to imagine anyone NOT enjoying this book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Omnivore's Dilemma
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 23, 2008

This book is so good, I bought 12 for holiday gifts! It is so well-written, and easy to read, and a relaxing break from life. At the same time, it's incredibly informative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE OMNIVORE'S DILEMMA
 from Virginia,  May 11, 2008

My order was swiftly fulfilled and arrived in timely fashion. It is a pleasure to deal with you - and to find that your shipping rates are the best on the internet. As for the book, I've bought about 20 copies over time. It is the seminal book of our times and can go far towards changing the world if it brings us back to eating food from sustainable farms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Omnivore`s Dilemma
 from Northeast,  Mar 25, 2008

A good read but factually there are some errors. I've recommended it to many and my copy has been on loan since I finished :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 7, 2008

Everyone who cares about what they eat should read this book. It will open your eyes to the inadequacies of our food chain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great read!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 7, 2007

Anyone who cares what goes in their body should read this book! It is an eye opener!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omnivore's Dilemma
 from Sacramento,  Oct 28, 2007

Excellent, book, service and condition. I ordered another book from another service and they sent the wrong book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not lovin' it.
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 11, 2007

I haven't made it past the intro because it'a a little wordy. I hope the rest of the book is better than the introduction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top