Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good and very helpful
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 20, 2013

.k dictionary. Is very good I can set the book, hid book s very good book can be hand held

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaintly is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high 5 2nd hand
 from queens,ny,  Mar 30, 2013

My friend is an avid scrabble player, and she needed a new scrabble dictionary, again. this was a surprise gift for her. She was can't get over her new book, a very happy and pleased camper. Did I say she loves it? Trust me she does. .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? terrifically the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kudos on quality, it's why I bought this particular book the second time around
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !!!!
 from waukesha wi,  Oct 24, 2012

Very helpful... I can find words I didn't know...I bought two books....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. execellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrabble Players Dictionary
 from New York State,  Jul 4, 2012

This is my second purchase. The revised edition replaced my first tattered editon due to constant use. Very helpful in scrabble type games. Great letter words & definitions. Includes unusual 8 letter words.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aweful
 from Linden, VA,  Apr 14, 2012

The words in the book our crazy. I could not find a word to use.......ever. Worst book I have used.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Official Scrabble Players Dictionary
 from Columbus OH,  Dec 20, 2011

Works for me. All the two letter words needed when you're down to the end. All the Q, and X words too. All Scrabble players should have one. Would have liked a larger book so the print would be a little bigger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Different
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Paperback
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am always very satisfield with anything that I purchase fro Overstock, would highly recommend them anytime

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the official scrabble players dictionary
 from new york,  Dec 1, 2011

it is what it says it is .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of new words to use!
 from Tewksbury, MA,  Nov 9, 2011

This is a wonderful replacement for our old outdated dictionary. We don't have to fight over words that have been coined in the last 20 years! All lthe new words are there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good since it's very updated
 from Irving, New York,  Oct 31, 2011

I liked this book since it was updated and it's easier to handle than the hardcover book. It didn't take as long in the mail as I thought it would. The price was much cheaper than Amazon and so was the shipping and handling. I still might order the large print book for myself, since it's easier to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was an accurate image of product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is nice because it's not big and clumsy like the hardcover book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrabble Dictionary
 from Allen, TX,  Sep 14, 2011

This dictionary has helped me up my score when playing Scrabble. There are words I know but am not sure of the correct spelling and this dictionary is very handy to keep with my game. I only get to play Scrabble with my son on rare occasions as he lives in another state. I am now competing with myself hoping to up my game enough to win.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality paperback.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scrabble dictionary
 from vt,  Jul 24, 2011

My boss uses it all the time. she plays games on her ipad. now her husband wants one .

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penalty for Tardiness
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jan 6, 2011

Great dictionary. Only gave four stars because it took 16 days to receive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Official Scrabble Dictionary
 from Burr Ridge, Illinois,  Dec 11, 2010

It's perfect for our new Bananagram game, but is took a little longer to get here than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just what I wanted. Good price and arrived on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from oklahoma,  Feb 25, 2010

the book was a gift for a friend and he really was very pleased with it i and he had a hard time finding this book and was very please that we were able to find in on oveerstock eveything i have ordered from the to date has been great and i will contuie to order from them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scrabble dictionary
 from amityville, ny,  Dec 17, 2009

just what i wanted. easy to read. reasonably priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scrabble dictionary
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 9, 2009

I got the package in a timely manner, and it was neat when I received it. However, it was definitely not as big as it was on the picture and I felt slightly misinformed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
words i'd never use
 from ILLINOIS,  Dec 24, 2008

can't believe how illiterate i am. words i never heard of and would never use

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Words
 from Joliet, IL,  Aug 21, 2008

There are so many words in here that aren't in regular dictionaries, so it helps alot when playing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top