Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great family film
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 21, 2007

My wife and I enjoyed this film. We recommend it to anyone who would like to have a family movie about the birth of our Lord. It's simple and yet very well made. If only they made more wholesome family films about wonderful Biblical stories!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from reno, NV,  Jan 3, 2013

Looking for the perfect "experience" gift? Share this insightful look at Jesus' mother's possible perspective leading up to our Savior's birth. Great talking points and quite enjoyable even for teens. The right price for those curious about Jesus' family...perfect stocking gift, kids' thank you for building positive family relationships or creative gifts like baptisms or thank you for events (:bring to" for dinner invite, friends/family watching your kids, home warming etc.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. "10"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Nativity story
 from Utah,  Dec 21, 2011

Best movie ever for christmas!!! Loved it!! I am giving it to all neighbors for Christmas

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Nativity Story is a wonderful movie that shows the story of Jesus birth in the eyes of Mary. It was told in a real way that you are able to feel the pain and joy of Mary. I would not let my younger kids (10 and younger) watch it because it shows the birth of Jesus and men hanging from trees. It's a great movie to watch as a small group.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Oak Ridge, TN,  Feb 15, 2010

I just found a new movie to watch every Christmas. This movie is perfect! I recommend to all Christians. God bless!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie!
 from Roswell, GA,  Jan 15, 2010

This was an excellent depiction of the events leading up to Christ's birth. You get a real sense of the times and lives of the people and the hardships they endured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nativity Story
 Dec 29, 2007

This is a great version of the Nativity Story related in scriptures in the Bible Luke 2. The location it is filmed in is the most realistic to any other movie, book or painting I have seen. It does a very good job of depicting the experiences and customs of the times. The "Wise Men" do add a little humor-other than the British sounding accents it is top notch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nativity at it's finest
 from AuSable,Michigan,  Dec 27, 2007

Perfect for my 11 year old granddaughter. Great film. She is loving it. It made a great Xmas present. Thanks Overstock for making it so affordable with no shopping hassle. Husband and I share a car.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A WONDERFUL MOVIE
 from Louisiana,  Dec 27, 2007

This is a spectacular movie for all ages. The story of Christ's birth is so well done in this movie and it will warm your heart. A GREAT family film.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 26, 2007

A wonderful film accurately depecting the story and the history of the birth of the Christ Child. Very insightful film into the culture and tradictions of the times. The acting was excellent and the filming outstanding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top