Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful movie, quick shipping
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 5, 2012

Great version of a fun childhood movie. My brother was very excited to get it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
muppet christmas carol
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

Great Christmas movie and great customer service by Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muppet Christmas Carol
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 6, 2011

This was my children's favorite Christmas time movie growing up. Now it was time to introduce to my grandsons and it is now their fav. Even above Rudolph, Santa and all of the elf movies. This was copyrighted in 1995. Great song and Dicken's Scrooge played by Michael Caine. Tiny Tim by Kermit the Frog's little son......fun, hilarious and nicely produced. Two thumbs up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 Jan 5, 2011

This is my most favorit verson of A Christmas Carol. It's a must, especially if you have kids or nieces/nephews

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from Canton Ohio,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought this for my aunt for Christmas and it was just what she wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 14, 2010

Who can't love the muppets in Dickensian costumes?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Missouri,  Feb 4, 2010

My favorite Christmas movie ever. Couldn't find DVD in stores, but Overstock had it and got it to me quickly, as usual!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our family has so enjoyed this adaptation of the Charles Dickens' classic, that we decided to purchase it for our Christmas library. Not only is it adorable with the Muppit characters, but it gives younger children a sense of the times in the 19th century and of Charles Dickens' work. It is not nearly as dark as some of the other adaptataions and it is a must for all who enjoy the Muppets as well as Christmas Classics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

If you love this movie like I do then you will be a bit disturbed when you realize it is missing a scene. When Scrooge is with the ghost of Christmas past, and they are in the scene with Bell breaking up with him, her song is completely cut out of the movie. The rest of the movie is normal and still a Muppet classic. Just thought you should know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Have Christmas Without This Movie
 from Amherst,NY,  Jan 4, 2008

If you own only one Christmas movie, this is the one to have...ALL ages will love this classic. If you want to own two Christmas movies, I recommend ELF!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for this movie in local stores and at other online websites every holiday season for the past 4 years and was unable to find it. I was pleased to find the DVD at overstock and was pleased with the cost and the timely delivery. This is a great "Christmas Carol" beginner movie for children since the scenes are not as scary as some of the older versions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Muppet Christmas Carol
 from New Albany, Indiana,  Dec 25, 2007

I am pleased with the acting of Michael Caine in this movie version. The music is very good and the blend of puppets and actural people work extreemly well. I have recommended this movie to several people at my work. A must buy to enjoy every year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My movie
 from Mesa, AS,  Oct 28, 2007

I was very thrilled to recieve the DVD, "A Muppet Christmas Carol." This has been a long time family favorite of ours; but I'm excited that I now own this classic on DVD. I was very impressed with the ease of searching, ordering and paying for this movie on Overstock.com. I also appreciated how quickly my order was shipped to my home. I would highly recommend that other people discover the convienance of ordering through Overstock.com. You'd be surprised at all that they have and at the great prices they offer them at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Muppet Christmas Carol (DVD)
 from Utah,  Jun 17, 2007

This is for all the "Christmas Carol" fans out there. This is quite a twist to the norm. And great for children & adults everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Holiday Movie
 from Jonestown, PA,  Nov 27, 2006

This is one of the very best holiday family movies ever. It has lavish sets and beautiful cinematography, with lively song and dance numbers. It has a screenplay very true to the original Dickens novel, with lively touches of ironic humor added as only the Muppets can. Funny, touching and entertaining. Hard to believe a felt and foam rubber frog can bring tears to your eyes, but it happens every time. I love this movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought