Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everyone young person should get this book
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 21, 2010

I learned so much from this book. I read this a couple months after getting married and it was helpful in setting a realistic budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money Management 101
 from NM,  Jan 7, 2010

Good book for college / just out of college young people. Glad she put the credit rating info in the 1st chapter. People don't realize how important a high credit score is! Bought a copy for each of my nieces and nephews. If they heed the advice, their financial future should by rosy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Money Book for the Young, Fabulous and Broke
 from Minnesota,  Jan 3, 2009

Purchased for both our children. It's fantastic..........they are actually reading it and taking her advice to heart. Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
susy ormans young, fabulous and broke
 from puyallup, wa,  Aug 10, 2008

Susy Orman is full of great info. I sent her book to my son and his fiance in hopes that her advice will help with the financial planning of their wedding and with their marriage!!! She has great practical advice for the "champane taste" of the twenty somethings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
k
 from atlantic city, NJ,  Feb 12, 2008

This book is great. No matter what financial situation you are in, from 20 years old till 40, she outlines exactly what you should be doing with your money and how to do it. Her writing is conversational and very easy to follow, there is no grey area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the Young, Fab., & Broke
 from East Patchgue, New York,  Jan 10, 2008

I bought 2 copies of this book for both of my sons who are "young, fabulous and broke". They both have found it very helpful. As a parent you want to give your children as much information as possible in every aspect of life. Suze Orman breaks things down so that everything is understandable and can be applied to their lives. I think it's a great tool for any young person starting out on their own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this for my 2 college students who will be grads within the year. Both read it over Christmas break & it provoked some good discussion. Sometimes you're surprised about what they don't know when they try so hard to make us think they know all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suze Orman
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 5, 2008

The best book for young women and men 18 years to 30 years to get their financial life in order when they are young. It gives hope to those that think they can never save a dime! I recommend this as a great gift for high school and college grads and for those entering the work force full time! I wish I wrote it myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great information
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Dec 30, 2007

Very informative and easy to understand. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suze Orman Young, Fabulous & Broke-Good Buy
 from Howell, MI,  Dec 23, 2007

I am just starting off in life with my new husband and we have a ton of student debt and just bought a house. Suze's book not only reassured us that we will survive our student loan debt, but helped us to prioritize our financial needs. I definitely feel better about our financial situation after reading this book. We have a plan now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most useful book!
 from tX,  Nov 16, 2007

I have owned this book for years, and have lent it to several friends. They all end up buying it. She is straight forward and it encompasses so many areas. I find myself using it for reference as my life changes: mortgage, student loans, etc. This is such a user friendly book and it provides you with a password so that you can use her website for more info and updates to the book. A must have!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought