Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bigger than I anticipated
 from Prattville, AL,  Dec 19, 2011

Classis story, worth owning on hardback! Nook and Kindle is one thing, but I will always have this book! We had a slight complication with shipping. We received the books the first time and it looked as though the carrier had just thrown the box around and damaged the product! We contact O and they sent another set, no questions asked, given that we returned the damaged! Everything worked out great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual size was much larger than I thought! I was thinking these books would be about the same size as the Harry Potter books.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great... I may have overlooked the production dimension sizes, but if not the illustrations and text is a great size!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
collector edition
 Jul 14, 2015

great for collecting, not as easy to read because they are heavy but they will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for fans!
 Apr 9, 2015

Love the books, love the films! Great set to have for fans and collectors. I took the dust covers off. The books are red with gold lettering. Arrived fast and in great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Keepsake
 from Midwest,  Dec 28, 2013

Excellent quality in a good, box-cover. Large size. Excellent for people who love books and want some to hold in hand, rather than electronic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Lord of the Rings box set by J?R.R Tolken ( Ha
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

I perchance this as a gift. The first seat arrived damaged. Called overstock they sent out new set arrived in time for Christmas. I was very happy with Customer service they where great help. My sister was very happy with this set. Thank you Overstock for every thing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Boxed Set
 from Mount Juliet, TN,  Aug 3, 2012

I looked for a nice Lord of the Rings boxed set for my husband for quite a while before I came accross this set. The price was good so I bought it for him. It looked very nice in the pictures but I was a little hesitant that the quality would not be that good. I sure was surprised! The quality is excellent! The pages of the book are very smooth and kind of shiny like you would find in an encyclopedia. The books are a little taller than I expected and very substantial. If you are just looking for a set for reading quickly, this is not the set for you. This is a set to read, cherish and display!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Qualiry
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product fine, delivery slow
 from washington,  Dec 28, 2011

The item is as indicated and in new condition. However, do not order it if you are pushed for time as in too near Christmas or a birthday. The books took over two weeks delivery time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

The best set I have seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Brandon, FL,  Jan 30, 2006

Books were in beautiful condition; the slip case was a bit dented on the edges. Shipment arrived within a week. Overall I am very pleased. I've never been disappointed in any Overstock purchase. You are my favorite store!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Memphis, TN USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Beautiful books, fast shipping. Very pleased with the product. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought