Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very good book.
 from Overland Park, KS,  Feb 10, 2013

this book is great for giving insight as to how brian warner got the ideas for some of his songs and the name of his group.and how his mind got to be the way it is thru the stuff he took anhd things he saw and experienced as a younger person it's raw offensive,shocking i love it just like his cd's

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Madison, Mississippi,  Mar 18, 2010

This book is the best book I've ever read in my entire life!! I am not a reader, but I'm an avid rock fan. I love rock music, and the lives of those who live the "rockstar" life really fascinate me. This book is well written, detailed, and it talks about everything you'd want to know about about the life of Marilyn Manson. It really makes you appreciate and understand the way he is now and how he became that way. Awesome book.. I can't say enough great things about it! Also, if you like this book, you will also like the autobiography of Nikki Sixx of Motley Crue "The Heroin Diaries". Like I said, I've never been much of a reader, but I read the Marilyn Manson auto in 24 hours..I couldn't put it down!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
long road
 from new jersey,  Feb 19, 2010

this is an excellent book.it tells of his home life,his studies in college,how his band got started,his partying life,other celebrities he hung with-and so much more.it's a really interesting book.i have 3 of his books,and this is my favorite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Manson Mind....
 from Glendale, AZ,  Mar 5, 2009

Very in-depth look into the life of Marilyn Manson. Older book, I hope a newer updated one comes out soon. Well written and extremely interesting. A must have for Manson fans!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing book. paid for new got used.
 from Oregon,  Jun 8, 2008

I completely loved this book.It was everything I was hoping it would be and so much more. Got it for an OK price. I ordered two copies one for me and one for a friend. One copy was good. The other obviously was used. pictures were cut out, binding was split, pages were falling out and bent. Would have been nice to know i was getting a used copy. but the read was worthy the lie of getting used when paying for new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Anadarko, OK,  Feb 24, 2008

This was one of the most candid and entertaining autobiographies I've ever read. Thanks Manson for this surprising glimpse into your life. A must read for all lovers of Rock'n'Roll.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Juneau, Ak US,  Jan 30, 2006

I loved it, it was the best book I have ever read. Disturbing but in a good way, best for all Manson lovers, its a page turner for everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Crescent City Florida USA,  Jan 30, 2006

It started out as a great story, but by the halfway point fizzled into a drug abuse fiasco. Mr. Warner never explained how he went from a seemingly nice young man to what he became on stage. It seems as though he was just following the crowd in south Florida at the time, and just happened to do it better. All the stories after that, you never know if it's true or something he imagined while high on one drug or another. Then it just fades to a few diary entries and false court affidavits.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top