Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gift For My Nephew
 from ljandray in Melbourne, FL,  Aug 4, 2012

I cannot write an appropriate review as this book was a gift for my young Nephew who lives in another state. I can only say there were no complaints and my Nephew sounded as though he was very happy with his book when we spoke on the phone. He is 8 years old and loves the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book Series.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 9, 2012

This was ordered for my 11 year old and he loves it. This is the perfect series for him and the cheapest I have found these books anywhere. Great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flawless
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diary of a wimpy kid book 3
 from topeka, kansas,  Dec 11, 2011

ordered as a gift for grandson, he loves these books

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. brand new book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOK!!!
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  May 20, 2010

I bought the book for my son and he loved it! He has the entire collection of Wimpy Kid books. This collection of books is GREAT for kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
books
 from kansas city,  May 10, 2010

The books were at a great price, as i had shopped other websites and stores before i bought them here. The price,delivery,and the books everything was perfect. My son was ecstatic and i was too to see him that way. Will for sure recommend the product to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVERYONE can relate
 from St Louis, MO,  Apr 14, 2010

I bought the series for my grandson, yet from the moment I previewed a few pages, I was hooked! I couldn't help laughing out loud. Jeff Kenny certainly captures the innocence and essence of Greg's childhood situations. Because of the way it's written, you can read one page or "days" of entries and not miss a beat. We spent hours laughing trying to come up with a funnier name for Rodrick?s band name, but we couldn?t. Too funny! You?ll have to read it to find out. I can't wait to have my grandson complete his own diary, I mean journal, the Do-It-Yourself book, because it will be a keeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York,  Mar 23, 2010

My son is nine years old and at times has to be encouraged to read. However, these books are so inviting that my son is literally reading every chance he gets. It is so wonderful to see him, enjoying literature and reading. I defintely see the benefits of purchasing books from this series I plan on buying all of them eventually. So satisfied with my son's desire to read thank you so much for offering books at a affordable price on overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Kids that don't like to read!!
 from San Francisco,  Feb 21, 2010

My grandson was having a hard time reading. I bought a Wimpy Kid book at the local bookstore..."he loved it!" I found the collection on Overstock and bought them all. My friend works at the library told me "all the kids love these books!" What ever it takes to make them love to read...his reading has improved 100% - kids need to find something that catches their attention...these books do the trick! Happy reading!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price around
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 29, 2009

My daughter was thrilled with these books. They are very popular with the kids in her age group. I searched and this was by far the best deal on these books. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from B'ham, AL,  Nov 26, 2009

My 9yr old loves these books and wanted them all. I checked overstock.com and they had the two books we did not have yet. Of course, they had the best prices (and they were hardback) so I quickly ordered them. My only regret is that I didn't buy the first two books from them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 19, 2009

My son is 9 yrs old. He hates reading. He read this book over and over. I bought all four books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Series For Kids
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 25, 2009

Let's say my nephew's favorite past time is not reading and he loves this series.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diary of a Whimpy Kid; the Last Straw
 from Kentucky,  May 6, 2009

This was the item my young granddaughter requested for her birthday. I ended up getting all of the series. Based on my granddaughter's opinion, I gave it 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WIMPY KID....THE LAST STRAW
 from chicago,  Apr 7, 2009

I BOT IT FOR MY 9YR NEWPHEW..HE LOVES IT.. GREAT BOOK...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diary of a Wimpy Kid
 from Lisle, IL,  Feb 27, 2009

At long last! Great book for boys (and possibly girls) at this age. My two boys (12, 9) still talk about different parts of this book. I'm awaiting my turn to read the book. Looking forward to it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My nine year old loves these books.
 from New Mexico,  Feb 18, 2009

My son has all the books in the series and will not put them down til he finishes them. He loves them and we're glad he's interested in reading...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book for pre-teens!
 from Connecticut,  Feb 10, 2009

I purchased this book for my 10.5 year old daughter who absolutely loves the Greg Kinney books. She read it cover-to-cover in about a day, and she is not a diligent reader by any means. I find Mr. Kinney's books humorous myself - I love his satirical take on things. Great book for kids who don't really like to read - at least it gets them exposed to reading!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diiary of a Wimpy Kid, The Last Straw
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Feb 5, 2009

My nine year old loves "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" books. He was thrilled when he opened this book for his birthday. He said everyone in his class wants to read it and this particular one is hard to find. I paid no shipping cost and it beats going to those big book stores where I end up buying a bunch of other books I don't need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My children love the book! It is funny and entertainining.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from the "burg",  Jan 18, 2009

Another Great wimpy kid book! It was well worth the wait to be released. My 9 and 7 year old boys read it together and cracked up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top