Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Last Lecture
 from Willoughby, OH,  Nov 10, 2008

Randy was my son's instructor at ETC and I had a chance to meet him. He was a warm and caring individual. His last lecture that was given and where the book was taken from made me feel so guilty of my petty complaints. His book was so inspiring and a far cry from self-pity. If we just take a little of his instructions for life and incorporate it into our own life, we will be a better human being for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent gift
 from Louisiana,  Aug 1, 2009

I received a copy of "The Last Lecture" as a Father's Day gift. My wife and I both liked it so much that we decided to buy copies for each of our five grandchildren and three of our children. The first report back was from our 15-year old granddaughter who read it through in one sitting! Her older sister said she hasn't read it yet because her mom grabbed it to read first as soon as she unwrapped it. It's been very well received by all of those in the family who have read it and we couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Last Lecture
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 20, 2009

Great book, inspiring! Makes one think about what is really important in life and the legacy one leaves. The author really was prepared to die soon when he gave the lecture and this made a heavy impact on him and a lasting impression on his audience, especially in that his lecture was positive and uplifting. HaroldP

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Last Lecture
 Jan 20, 2009

"The Last Lecture" is a book filled with living-life-to-the-fullest advice from a college professor. While to some this might sound as interesting as reading a doctoral dissertation, you'd be surprised.The author, Randy Pausch, a professor of computer science at Carnegie Mellon who was diagnosed with terminal cancer, writes so well that you'd probably let him teach you about computers too. Some things he talks about include: remember to laugh, seizing every moment, overcoming obstacles, appreciate the gifts you recieve, and enabling the dreams of others.Although the author died this year, his wisdom will no doubt be around awhile in this very enlightening book. Other books in this genre I liked include "Finding Happiness in a Frustrating World".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from King George, VA,  Jan 9, 2009

I bought this book as a Christmas Present; my friend has not commented on it's content yet, however - it was a good price. I shopped a few bookstores before deciding to purchase from Overstock. I ordered it and received it within a few days. It was received in great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Last Lecturet
 from northwest Illinois,  Jan 1, 2009

An excellent choice for gift for 17-25 yr olds...I had read it earlier but was impressed with price and speed of delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Last Lecture
 Dec 14, 2015

great condition, mailed on time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Late Delivery
 from Good Springs TX,  Oct 2, 2012

Ordered the book as a gift--had already read it. Delivery was later than stated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from North Carolina,  Aug 3, 2012

Excellent Book easy read for all including children.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Last Lecture
 from Florida,  Nov 19, 2008

Great Book, in excellent condition. Will buy again from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inspiring book
 from Ely, NV,  Nov 9, 2008

This book was a very easy read. It inspired me to achieve all my childhood dreams! Everyone should read it. Appreciate the time you have and make the most of it. I will recommend to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the last lecture
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 5, 2008

Received on time, great reading, well written, nice appearance, good price. A good gift to someone who thinks they have problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Last Lecture
 from Ogden, Utah,  Aug 31, 2008

Not a lecture at all, but a moving account on how to live. Made more powerful because the author, a successful college professor with a young family, has only months to live.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Last Lecture
 from pittsburgh,  Aug 27, 2008

Excellent book, read it in 2 sittings----very inspirational--so much courage and humor!!! So glad I purchased it and your price was the lowest I saw. I did not know you carried books--so it was a great discovery !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to Read
 from ROSEVILLE CALIFORNIA,  Aug 24, 2008

It was a very nice book to read. I had a few light bulb moments .... what a wonderful man .... thanks for sharing ..... wish Jai and the family the best ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome! So inspirational!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 23, 2008

I got this book as a gift from my sister and I loved it so much, I'm giving it away as gifts to my friends! I can only hope to follow even a small percentage of what the author teaches us. I don't care what anyone says, "THERE'S ALWAYS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT! NOBODY IS PERFECT! And that includes myself. If you're looking to be inspired, this is the book for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inspiration
 from Houston,  Aug 20, 2008

This man is an example of how we all should live. This world would be a much better place if we followed his lead. I wish we could have had more time with him but maybe his illness and subsequent "last lecture" would not have happened. Read the book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Last Lecture
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Aug 7, 2008

This is such an inspirational book, I was however, saddened by the fact that the author was facing his fatal disease., but he showed such a positive outlook with a great practice to live each day in the moment. There is much philiosphy, experience and great wisdom the way he lived his life and this information is something everyone can use..... My thanks to Randy Pausch and all who contributed to writing this very worthwhile book.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE LAST LECTURE - BEST READ EVER
 from IOWA,  Jul 11, 2008

AFTER READING THIS BOOK, RECENTLY RECEIVED FROM MY DAUGHTER, I HAD TO HAVE MY OWN COPY! IT NOT ONLY TOUCHES YOUR HEART STRINGS BUT AWAKENS YOUR SENSIBILITIES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this book.
 from Cranston, Rhode Island,  Jun 23, 2008

The Last Lecture book is hardcover and a very good value. I am thrilled that it is hadcover and not soft cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought