Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Invitation to creativity, not a recipe
 from Salt Lake CIty,  Dec 30, 2011

This is great for encouraging creative use of Legos beyond the sets. It has great ideas and pictures, but is not really a recipe book - doesn't say how to assemble or what is needed, so is better for kids not obsessed with perfection. I saw one boy in tears because it didn't tell him what to do, another boy inspired by the ideas and willing to improvise. It is a fun picture book and could be introduced that way to avoid pressure. The price at O.co is the best - better than through the school book club and this way I could surprise my son.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Book
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 8, 2012

I bought this for my 12 year old nephew. I think it is a great book BUT I think this book might be a little basic for his crazy lego skills. I wish the book description would have said more about the level of skill this book covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!
 from Des Moines, Ia,  Apr 5, 2012

I purchased this for my grandson. He loves it! He told me that now he can make lots and lots of stuff from his Lego's.It would be a book I would suggest to any parent or grand parent for thieir childrlen. I think a must if Lego's are in the house!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Rochester, MI,  Dec 29, 2011

My grandson loved this book! He saw it elsewhere for double what I paid.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No instructions but great pics
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Jan 23, 2014

I was expecting step by step instructions for at least Some of the models pictured in the book. I was therefore disappointed when there weren't any. However, my grandson, for whom I bought the book, loves it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lego free stylin
 from T.O., Ca.,  Mar 11, 2013

Grandson needed something to help him freestyle with all his lego pieces (which are to many to count) this book was perfect for his needs....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from Nebraska,  Aug 14, 2012

I maybe should have looked at this book more closely before buying. I thought it would give instructions on how to build things, but really it is just an idea book with pictures of amazing lego builds. its cool to look at but I don't think it will help my 7 year old build things.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great book at less than the price in stores
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lego ideas book
 from oregon,  Dec 21, 2011

good deal, good communication from overstock, and items arrived as promised! i couldn't ask for anything more :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 15, 2011

My granson will love this. He is a legos fanantic and this will give a whole new line of ideas. great idea.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. saw this in the store so I know about the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kids will love this
 from cleveland, tn,  Dec 21, 2012

I bought this for my boys as a Christmas Present so they haven't opened it yet but I know they will be very pleased have tons of ideas for building lego projects so they will be very EXCITED!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought