Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT Children's Bible
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 30, 2007

This is easily one of the best children's Bibles available today. Not only does it feature an interesting rendition of the Bible's most famous stories in understandable English (all accompanied by beautiful illustrations), Sally Lloyd-Jones has taken the additional step of showing how all of the most important stories from the Old Testament point to Christ, making him the true focus of the Scripture (as Jesus himself noted in Luke 24:27, 44 and John 5:39). This makes this Bible a great tool for teaching the little ones good Biblical theology and you'll be surprised at how much parents can learn too while they're reading the stories aloud to their kids. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST kids Bible ever.
 from Colorado,  Nov 10, 2011

This is the best kids Bible I have ever come across. I have never heard stories of God's word so beautifully told. Each story foreshadows Jesus and speaks of God's love for us. My kids love reading the stories and I love reading it to them. There have been many times that its brought me to tears. The illustration is beautiful and vivid. You will love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great children's bible!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 8, 2010

This the best children's bible I've ever come across. It's not the whole bible but it does a fabulous job of telling "God's story" - Jesus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Children's Bible
 from Louisiana,  May 1, 2012

You can't go wrong purchasing this book. Every adult ought to do a read through. Developmentally appropriate for children and a great addition to a child's library.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description doesn't adequately show how wonderful this book is. You have to pick it up and read it. Wonderful addition to my granddaughter's library.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Jesus Bible Storybook
 from Laurens, SC,  Mar 1, 2012

Best book for children bible reading (adults too) beautiful illustrations and also meaningful and comprehensive

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Children's Bible
 from NC,  Jun 25, 2011

Best children's bible we have encountered. We read it to our 5,3 and 2 year olds. Perfect for age 4 and up. Wonderful job of telling the Bible in story form while keeping true to the scriptures. Definitely recommend it!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bible for Kids
 from Seattle,  Aug 4, 2009

The Jesus Story Book Bible reveals the story of redemption in Jesus as it is revealed in the old and new testament. A great way for kids to get the story of the gospel!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus Storybook Bible
 from Florida,  Oct 31, 2008

I bought this book to use in Sunday School. It is excellent! Very nice illustrations, good Biblical teachings, effective lessons on the Grace of God. Helpful teachings for adults, also.!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOK FOR CHILDREN
 from New Jersey,  Mar 31, 2008

EXCELLENT BOOK. YOU WON'T REGRET SPENDING YOUR MONEY. GREAT ILLUSTRATIONS AND A GOOD RECOUNTING OF TRADITIONAL BIBILE STORIES IN TERMS THAT A YOUNG CHILD CAN EASILY UNDERSTAND.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivering God's Message
 from Maryland,  Dec 13, 2007

Colorfully illustrated, well-written, and ever mindful of the centrality of Christ -- this is an excellent means of conveying the Gospel to a child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top