For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful companion book (of 2)
 from SLO, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

Makes another good companion book for the DVD as well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Book
 from MN,  Nov 28, 2011

Have not read it yet. Bought it for my 8 year old daughter for Christmas. Has good reviews from other sources. Book was in excellent condition when it arrived.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Book was received in excellent condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hugo Cabret
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 14, 2011

My students love this book. When ordering note that if it's sent US Postal Service, the shipment will take weeks to arrive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOK!!!
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  May 20, 2010

I bought the book for my son and he enjoyed it! This book is great reading for kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 16, 2008

My 11-year old son loved this book! Despite it's large size, it's a fast read, due to the number of pictures. I don't usually buy hardcover books, but this is one that is worth it. My son is already talking about rereading it. He wishes there were more books like this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Award Winning Children's Book
 from Texas,  Mar 23, 2008

This book has been nominated with 20 other books for the Texas Bluebonnet Award. As a teacher, I like to read/own as many as possible. I really enjoyed the book. The illustrations tell as much of the story as the picture. Reluctant readers should enjoy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful book
 from Chicago,  Feb 28, 2008

I previewed this book for my son, and loved it. It's a wonderful story, and the illustrations are magical. Very appropriate for 4th grade and up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Invention Hugo Cabret
 from Foster City, California,  Feb 19, 2008

This is definately a wonderful book to read and keep in your home library. I certainly enjoyed reading it. I highly recommended for any age group.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely worth a look
 from NY,  Jan 13, 2008

this book is very good and very different-my 5th grade boy basically read this book non-stop. He loved it. And it really turned him on to reading every night. Now my 4th grade boy and I are on it. It has great illustrations that are a big part of this large book. Their school district's reading newsletter recommended it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Book for Children8 +
 from San Jose,  Jul 2, 2007

The pictures in this book are priceless. It will appeal to all ages. We all love to look at pictures . I enjoyed reading it to my Grandson. I recommend this book to all grandparents out there who wonder what to buy. This is perfect and will be treasured for many years and possibly be passed down as a favorite book

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He couldn't put it down.
 from Concord, CA,  Jun 15, 2007

I saw this book on a book club review from a TV Morning Show. All the kids loved it from there, so I thought I would give it a try for my 3rd grade son. My son hates to read anything, he seriously struggles with reading. This book was written in a way that kept his attention and he would have read it in one sitting if he had the time. Every morning on the way to school he would tell me what happened, all this with so much excitement, it brought tears to my eyes to actually see him excited about reading. He said the illustrations sprinkled through each chapter really assisted in understanding the story line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martin Sorcese has on option on this
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 4, 2007

Read this now and enjoy it with your family. Great story and fabulous illustrations that shouldn't be missed. Read it before Harry Potters next big release or the potential film.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book in a new Format
 from Morristown, NJ,  May 12, 2007

This book appealed to our 5th- 7th graders that enjoyed those graphics novels like BONE. I bought this for our elementary school and it is a huge hit. It has a series of pages and then pages with words. It is so well done and is such a good value at overstocks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book for grandchildren
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Mar 31, 2007

I always read the books I give to my grandchildren...I thought it was good. The grandchildren thought it was great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The book is LARGE for a children's picture book, but.... It flows quickly because of many wonderful drawings and limited verbiage. Children will like the book but youth and adults can better appreciate the incredible drawings and storyline.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Invention of Hugo Cabret
 from NH,  Mar 26, 2007

Excellent book with many great illustrations that will make children really enjoy the book as well as the story.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bel Canto (Paperback)
Today $9.60
Back to top