Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So good, I needed all three
 from Boston, MA,  May 26, 2011

What a great series of books! After reading them myself, I decided to buy them for a friend. I was thinking about getting him the first one only, but then remembered how eager I was to start the second and third when I was reading the books myself, so decided to go with the trilogy. I gave them to him a week and a half ago and he's already in the middle of book two, so I'm glad I did! It's nice that they come in a box as well, to keep them together - it ties the whole gift together. I sometimes prefer paperback, but the last two books are not in paperback yet, and the hardcover makes for a nicer gift. Oh, and by the way - I'm not a teenager, even though this is "young adult fiction." I'm in my mid-20s and the person I bought them for is 38...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife is a big Hunger Games fan, and when she received these books, she was so excited to have something she could not only read but also display on her desk at work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great series!
 Apr 9, 2015

I wanted to get the books after seeing the first film. They did not disappoint! I think the series is great for both teens and adults. Also arrived fast and in good shape. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DexMR
 Feb 10, 2015

Great series well made and set of books

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the books
 Jan 26, 2015

Was going to give it as a gift but kept it for myself. I ended up purchasing another set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was a gift for my daughter as she loves to read. She has already read 2 of the books and is half way through the third book. Nice to have all books presented together. Easy to wrap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vickilyn
 Jan 9, 2015

My daughter loves to read and loved the Hunger Games movies. She asked for these for Christmas & I am sure has finished at least 2 of them as she is a fast reader.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Books
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Apr 22, 2014

Got this for my niece and she love the books. It was a great deal as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutly recomended!
 from Texas,  Jan 8, 2014

this is my favorite book trilogy by far would definitely recommend reading. this product is great quality, cheap, and was delivered really quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from MN,  Jan 4, 2014

Great price for a nice set of hard cover books! All 4 of my kids have read the series and love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They came in excellent condition and very quick.
 from Millsboro, DE,  Dec 20, 2013

The books came in excellent condition and were here very quick. Also a good price for the boxed set of books!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May the odds be ever in your favor!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 18, 2013

Great price for the hardbound trilogy set. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received
 from Henderson, TX,  Dec 7, 2013

I received the books today. The price was good and I received them in plenty of time for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Books!!!!!
 from texas,  Apr 15, 2013

My son is really enjoying these books, he has already read two of the books and is fixing to start the third. He has been very happy with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hunger Games: The Hunger GAmes Trilogy (Hardback)
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 11, 2013

My kids read all of them in the same weekend they arrived

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hunger games the trilogy
 from Marshall Wisconsin,  Feb 22, 2013

I have seen the hunger games movie and it was very good and people at work said read the book it is better so I bought the trilogy and have started to read the first one and it is very good and I plan on reading them all and I know the movies I think are coming out for the other books too. it is worth purchasing and reading

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The books were in perfect condition. Never opened
 from Monterey, ca,  Oct 26, 2012

These books were unopened and in perfect condition. On top of that the transaction was fast and the books were here before I knew it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It descriptors perfectly what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great series for all ages
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 6, 2012

Great series that speaks to a wide audience. A self-proclaimed nerd, I've completed the series once and am on the second read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't put it down!!
 from Sullivan, MO,  Oct 2, 2012

Wow!! What an exciting and excellent read! I was sad the trilogy came to end but I guess I will just have to read it again!! The movie just doesn't do the book justice, it leaves out too many important details. I was leary to read it at first, didn't know if I could handle the deaths of children but the story is SO fictional and over the top that it was easy to disconnect and submerge myself into the world of Katniss Everdeen!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate to the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The trilogy arrived in excellent condition. Nothing was bent, wrinkled or marred in any way.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Read!
 from Delaware,  Aug 28, 2012

Fast shipping! Awesome Trilogy...worth the read! I found the best price on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought