Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great book!!!
 from Mississippi,  Aug 7, 2008

I decided to read The Host after I read the Twilight Series, well in between books in the series. If you have read the Twilight series, please do not try and compare those books to this one. The Host is a great book written by a great author. I won't lie, it did take me a little while to get into the book, but once I did I couldn't seem to put it down. This isn't a book that you would want to pass up. The world that the book takes place in is totally something that you could see happening, and the characters are ones that you could relate to as well. I love science fiction but a book about aliens coming to earth and inhabiting human bodies wasn't one that I thought I would enjoy. I looked over the book a couple of times while in a book store, but finally just went ahead and got it. I am very glad I did. I'm trying to get everyone I know that loves the Twilight series to read this book. If you haven't read the Twilight series this is a great way to get introduced to the writing styles of Stephenie Meyer, you will want to read all of the other books that she has written and make you a fan for life!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Host
 from Utah,  Jul 17, 2008

After reading Eclipse, Twlight, and New Moon I was sure this book would be great. I have a had a very hard time reading it. It does not keep my attention and it is certainly different. I am not saying that it is a bad book, but just one that I don't care for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 12, 2011

great book, shipped fast, wonderful to deal with, good product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book
 from New York,  May 7, 2010

This was an excellent book. The service was great and I would recommend this to anyone that likes reading fantasies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Birnamwood, WI,  Feb 28, 2010

The book starts out kinda slow, but finishes with a bang. It very good overall. Quite different than her other books, but very descriptive and imaginative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent book!
 from NY,  Feb 21, 2010

Highly recommended if you're a fan of Stephenie Meyer already or not

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Host
 from Hawaii,  Feb 18, 2010

The value is excellent for the book and you cannot match the low shipping cost anywhere. You would pay more in gas to drive to a store to purchase this book. Highly Recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Book
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 3, 2010

I loved the Twilight Series so I read this book as well. This is a good book. It is not quite at the level of the Twilight series but it is still a good read. It is aimed at a little bit older audience than Twilight but with Stephenie Meyers' books age is really not relevant. Any age from teens to retirees can read and love her books. In this book she is true to form with being able to really "pull you in" to her story line and with her characters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your typical Sci-fi
 from Woodstock, NY,  Nov 14, 2009

This was a great book. I'm not a fan of science fiction typically, but decided to buy & read it because I enjoyed the Twilight Series so much. This book was written for adults, whereas the Twilight series was aimed for teens originally, but is still appropriate for a teenager. This was definitely a page-turner and I enjoyed it thoroughly. I would recommend to anyone that enjoys reading. It isn't heavy science fiction and would be enjoyable for most anyone. The character development was complex & thoughtfully done and the story line is very original and engrossing. Plans have also just been made to turn this into a movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered this book as I am a huge fan of Stephanie Meyers. Book was so much more cheaper than what I found it for in the stores. Wish I would have thought about buying the Twilight Saga books here before I paid full price for them in the stores. Book was here within 5days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Book of the Century
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 13, 2009

I think this is one of the best books ever. I loved Twilight and its followers but I was alittle concious. The book was said to be not that good but I beg to differ not that I have read it. This book falls right into the same category as the Twilight Saga and If my friends were looking for a good book, I would recemend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't put it down
 from New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2009

OMG, from all the books I have read I just can't put this one down, almost done reading it, probably read it again and again and again after I get it back from my friend. very recommended to a reader.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Host
 from MI,  Aug 12, 2009

Very good read, good compliment to the Twlight series. Had to get a second copy for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesone
 from California,  Jul 11, 2009

It took me a little while to get into the first 20 pages of the book, but afterward I could not put it down. I still think about the characters. Can't wait for Stephanie Myers to publish more books even a sequel to the Host. I will be reading it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Host
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jun 26, 2009

I loved this book. It took awhile before I got into it. But once I got into the book it was great. Always share my books with family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this book!
 from San Diego,  May 29, 2009

This was such an amazing book, I was sad when I finished it. I bought this after I finished the Twilight Saga. I am a huge Stefanie Meyer fan and can't wait for her next book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Southern New Jersey,  Feb 2, 2009

This book draws a world and draws you into it. There is such a realistic feel to a very unreal world. The writing is original, addictive, and entertaining. Stephenie Meyer is so talented that she seemlessly weaves a story that makes you unaware it is being written, it is as if it is being lived--a movie in your head. Totally original wihtout being obvious, or trying to be, it just 'is'. If this book were a meal it would be the best dinner you ever ate, totally filling, and different, yet familar, like a memory of a dream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
omg i loved it!!!
 from salt lake city, ut,  Jan 14, 2009

I loved the book stephani mayer is amazing i cried at the end the book was really great i would recomend this book so everyone!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Host
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 25, 2008

Try this book if you want to know what it feels to be trapped in your own body. A alien in a strange land. Learning to get along with total strangers and their customs. This book is that and more.. I loved it from the first page to the last. This book is a keeper!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Host
 from Rexburg, ID,  Jul 7, 2008

An awesome book!!! Would recomend as a great read to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought