Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MOVIE
 from Lansing MI,  Apr 16, 2013

I really love this movie and decided I had to have it. Good price on O.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Holiday movie
 from florida,  Oct 4, 2011

This is a very good holiday movie. I guess some would call it a chick flick but I really enjoyed it . I like a happy ending.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Holiday
 from Palermo NJ,  Jan 1, 2011

Great Movie, fast delivery, good experience. I will certainly shop at overstock in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Movie
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 16, 2008

the actors were all good and it held my interest. I'd watch it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a new holiday favorite
 from Jackson, nc,  Dec 23, 2007

Wanted a good movie for holiday viewing. Couldn't find in stores but got it on time on time from Overstock and it was wonderful. A good old fashion love story, some sences may not by for younger kids but it is fime for most..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this movie
 from SHREVEPORT,LA,  May 23, 2007

A really feel good movie, the kind of movie you will watch over and over, will be a classic, the kind they used to make in the old days with more thought, insight, plot and theme than trash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Movie!
 from Minnesota,  May 11, 2007

This is a great movie with great acting! I highly recommend this movie to all! It's probably considered to be a "chick-flick" but my husband and many other guys I know really liked this movie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Done
 from Antioch, CA,  Apr 29, 2007

If you're a Cameron Diaz, Kate Winslet, Jack Black or Jude Law fan, you will like this movie. The entire cast was superb but personally I enjoyed seeing Jack Black in a romantic role rather than just slap stick comedy and Jude Law blew me away with the ease in which he seemed with the role he played. Not being a Cameron Diaz fan, I wasn't sure what to expect with her but she was great too and Kate Winslet, well the part could have been written for her alone, she was so good. I highly reccommend having a tissue if you're a romantic sort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful Film
 from Oceanside, California,  Apr 11, 2007

This is a nice movie on so many levels. It has a great cast. Kate Winslet and Jude Law give truly memorable performances. The characters are developed and there is character growth for all. The story lines are well-written. There are good lessons to be had. There are happy endings all around. This film is all about love and friendship and thinking positively. You walk away feeling good. This film is well worth buying your own copy to watch again and again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved it!
 from Philadelphia area,  Apr 9, 2007

While it may be a chick-flick, it's still a feel-good movie and considering today's prices, who wants to go to the movies to feel bad? I thoroughly enjoyed this film, and felt all its stars were well cast. It's so nice to see Jack Black toned down a little now that he's a father; he's grown up and matured into such a likeable actor. And Jude Law should always have children around him; they make him so much more human; one can easily imagine him with his own children. Kate Winslet and Cameron Diaz shine in their roles as women looking for love, and Eli Wallach is always perfection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never got off the runway
 from Golden, CO,  Jan 12, 2008

Cameron get 3/4 of the movie and is the trashy one and Kate gets 1/4 and is the decent one. It was also about 1/2 hour too long. I wouldn't bother.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top