Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful book in beautiful case
 from Spring, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful book in beautiful case at a very reasonable price. Was well packaged and arrived without any damage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 1, 2014

Beautiful edition to a favorite story of mine. The Dwarven runes on the cover are a nice touch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Midwest,  Jan 24, 2014

If you value books, especially classics, then add this book to your library. It is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Gift!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 7, 2014

The book came quickly - before Christmas, packaged perfectly - looked elegant and my niece was very pleased to have another beautiful bound book to add to her collection.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Hobbit
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 25, 2013

I bought this as a Christmas present for my 20 year old daughter and when she opened the gift she couldn't wait to read it. I loved the look and details of the book. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who loves to read and collect nice books.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Hobbit
 from Kingston, NY,  Sep 4, 2012

The book was better than expected. Brand new, plastic wrapped, perfect condition. Price was very reasonable too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hobbit
 from western Kentucky,  Dec 2, 2010

My daughter found this book and she wanted it for a gift. The price & quality was good for a leather bound book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hobbit
 from London uk,  Jul 28, 2009

Gorgeous looking book with the most lovely lino cut illustrations in beautiful colours. Bought it for a 30th birthday present and the recipient was very pleased as it looked so special. The story is a classic and this book makes it feel one. Rather keen to get a copy myself now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the hobbit
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 3, 2007

The book is beautiful and worth every dollar. It is one of the best leather bound books I have owned and quite the envy of all my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Keystone, Florida, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

A wonderful story, and a georgious cover, it takes you through middle earth as if you were right there with them. By far the favorite on my shelves, and it will be yours, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top