Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Speedy shipping
 from Minnesota,  Oct 12, 2013

The book is about the size of a grade school chapter book. Haven't read it yet but looking forward to it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 11, 2013

Thanks to the movie, new copies of this book go for $** in bookstores. Save your money! It's the same book. And if you haven't read it yet, what are you waiting for?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great classic book
 from Ft Myers Florida,  Jun 6, 2013

I really looked forward to reading this book. Delivery was prompt as always. The quality that Overstock offers is second to none.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Iowa City, IA,  Jul 11, 2012

This was a gift to someone else. I have never read the book. The person who received this gift read it in one sitting - said it was very good. He had read it before in high school and was interested in reading it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good reading
 from Horton, Alabama,  Dec 2, 2011

We also watched the movie and it was really great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good book.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from CRESTWOOD,IL,  Apr 27, 2010

I bought this book for my son for a school assignment, he liked the book, a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LaFashionista
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 25, 2007

I gave this book to my husband for Christmas and he loved it! I would recommend it. It arrived quickly and in good shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Great Gatsby
 from Metro DC,  Oct 5, 2007

This is one of those books that you can read over and over. I have it in hardcover but bought the paperback to take on vacation. It is, in my opinion, F. Scott Fitzgerald's best book. It is a glance into life in the 1920s when the rich did everything in excess. And the poor were there to serve them. Each character is unique and well defined. The writing is so descriptive that you feel as if you can see the curtains blowing in the window on a hot summer day. It is a book that will keep your attention from beginning to end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gatsby, Great Book
 from Muskegon, MI,  Sep 5, 2006

This book is a little dry at first. However, after the second chapter the book does get interesting. In the end it is sad and makes the reader question the value of life. Great book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought