Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Gift for Cousin
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 27, 2012

I love purchasing books on Overstock and this was no different. It arrived in perfect condition and my cousin enjoyed the read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mint condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the five people you meet in heaven
 from Dalton, GA,  Jul 10, 2008

This is a very inspirational book, it makes you understand that although we may not know our purpose in life, everybody has one! A great book and hard to put down, I would recommend everyone read it, it leaves you with a good feeling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
 from Texas,  Jun 12, 2008

Gave this book as a graduation gift to my high school students. Great lessons, quick read, and though-provoking. I can only hope it touched their lives as much as it did mine. Another great title from this author.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A different look at heaven and how our lives affect other people. I couldn't put it down. I read it in one night. I look at people in a totally different way now. Even if I am just passing them on the street.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
five people you meet in heaven
 from oakland, CA,  Jan 23, 2008

Great read; unexpected ending; really makes you appreciate life and what is truly important; Basically, the "Road to Hana" , in book form; It is all about the journey and not the destiny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Decorah, IA,  Jan 16, 2008

I'm not much of a reader, but I loved this book. Once I started reading it, I was reluctant to put it down. Mitch Albom's style of writing is smooth and entertaining. A must read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Inspirational Read!
 from New York,  Jan 16, 2008

A real heart warming story. One of those books you know you'll read again and again. Mitch Album has an undeniable talent. He can really pull you in to the story. His writing style is unique and phenominal to say the least.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from Tompkinsville, KY,  Jan 9, 2008

I have given this book to someone who needs uplifting stories. Given as a gift but I am purchasing one for myself. He said the bood was really good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Five People You Meet In Heaven
 from Palmyra, WI,  Dec 2, 2007

Absolutely wonderful. Thoughtful, insightful and a pure joy to read. I have wanted to read this for a few years, and it was definitely worth the wait. I recomend it to all my friends and am going to get several copies to give to family and friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one to add to your collection
 from houston, tx,  Nov 7, 2007

I think that this is an absolutely wonderful book. So enjoyable to read.....I finished within two days....I just couldn't put it down. The author really knows how to capture your heart and draw you in. You'll realize how little things really can make a difference in your life and in others whether or not you realize it. Great lessons, ideas, and interpreations of life....a book you should definately read and pass on. Also read, "For One More Day" by the same author......another great find to add to your collection. Enjoy =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the five people you meet in heaven
 from ny,  Sep 30, 2007

this was a very cute book.it makes you think about what you might encounter when you go to heaven.very good reading...could not put the book down

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A book to treasure.
 from NY,  Sep 5, 2007

One of my favorite books. This book touched on love, life, and how the people we come across during our lifetime can have profound effects on our lives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 21, 2007

This book was very nice to read. It was sad at times, but happy too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five People you meet in heaven book
 from atlanta, ga,  Jul 25, 2007

excellent reading; read while on vacaiton couldn't put it down - appropriate for the entire family

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five people you meet......
 from Ca. female,  Jul 23, 2007

I found this book very thought provoking. I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from new Hampshire,  Jul 20, 2007

A very touching and sweet story. I generally dont like "sweet" stories, but there is no way this book cannot touch you, no matter your beliefs or religon. I dare anyone to read this and not cry at the end!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Story
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 16, 2007

This book has a great story within it. It gets you thinking about who you will "meet" in heaven one day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!
 from Vista, California,  Sep 5, 2006

The only reason I gave "information value" three stars is because it's inspirational, not informational. It's got so much to it - makes you think, makes you laugh, makes you cry, and an ending that inspires one to make sense of life. I'm a sucker for that. My 25 year old daughter and 81 year old mother both read it and loved it. Easy read, too. Can't say enough about it. Oh, it's NOT just for "girls"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top