For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great ending
 from Oregon,  Jun 26, 2012

The Final Storm finishes up the series by revisiting Alleble for one final battle with evil. The cast of characters returns in addition to one, Adian's friend Robby, who if you remember we heard about in book #1. The Final Storm stands out to me as the book where Wayne really enjoyed his world-building. Several of the creations(i.e, jumbo bug forest, Balesparr and its' warriors still stand out to me this day. In a very fitting summation to the series which has dealt with loneliness, stubbornness, and a host of other challenges preteens and teens face, The Final Storm breaches sacrifice. The ending leaves nothing to be desired unlike many books, and I'm happy recommend this book to all middle-school and junior-high readers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand finish!
 from The Underground,  Nov 7, 2010

The Final Storm, written by Wayne Thomas Batson, is an allegorical Christian fantasy fiction with many moral themes and lessons. Aidan Thomas, a mid-teen boy, is in Maryland, planning to visit his friend, Robby, to convince him to ally himself with the one true King. Meanwhile, his other friend, Antoinette, has been captured by Kearn, Robby’s twin in Alleble, but he has been impressed by her skill at the sword. She has been trying to turn him to the True King, but hopes look dim. Aidan gets through to Robby, and soon Robby is also called to come to Alleble. Meanwhile, the dark prince Paragor, has unleashed the full forces of his army to conquer Alleble, King Eliam, the fabled Three Witnesses, and the people’s hope. The story of the three Witnesses is doubted by many, and as Paragor unleashes the also fabled Wyrm Lord and Seven Sleepers, almost all doubts are replaced by hopes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wow. This book is great. Enough battles and peril to satisfy the adventure-lover, enough secrets to satisfy the mystery-lover, and enough coolness to satisfy the... well, cool-lover! All around great. Granted, some might see it as "just another fantasy book", but it most certainly has characteristics that distinguish it from others in its genre. For instance, there is an unlikely connection between Earth and The Realm... but I won't spoil that for you. :-D Also, there is a good dose of Biblical allegory, enough to inspire and appeal to Christian readers, yet not so much that the books would be termed "preachy" by most non-Christians. It would still be a marvelous book even without these themes. This is also a welcome addition to the book world because, by almost all standards, it is clean. I have tried many other fantasy tales and been sorely disappointed by inappropriate words and references. This book is emotional, as well. Beloved characters die, yet even in those times, there is hope... I will mention that its main downside would be, in my opinion, the fact that there were a grammar issues that I found distracting. Nonetheless, I enjoyed the plot and characters so much that I still am giving this book all five stars. Mortiwraiths, last stands, shape-shifters, explosions, dungeons, scrolls, fire rock, and a final confrontation between the forces of good and evil as, finally, all warriors from each side amass. Read this book (but first read the others) and read the amazing, complete, emotional, well-planned, unexpected ending of the Door Within Trilogy. -whisper

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The End
 from USA,  Sep 18, 2010

Wyrms, Wolves and Glimpses Oh, My! With this book being the end of the trilogy you don't know what will happen. Paragory has a huge army, the Wyrm Lord and the Sleepers. Who can stop him? Antionette is caught, Aidan fears for Robby, and then there is a hidden darkness that is trying to destroy them all. Will the Glimpes save their world? This is a great book that I have read 4 times and love every time! This book is so good with all of my favorite Glimpses back! How is that possible? Read the book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Alone
 from the Underground,  Feb 21, 2010

When Robby Pierson?s best friend moved, his life seemed to fall apart. Robby enters the realm and is trained to become a knight as well. He discovers that the people of the realm do not trust him. Self doubt sweeps over Robby as the final storm approaches. Will Robby regain confidence? And is the myth of the Three Witnesses true?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended!
 Jan 5, 2010

The Final Storm by Wayne Thomas Batson is the exciting conclusion to the Door Within Trilogy. Darkness begins to envelope the Realm as the evil usurper, Paragor, begins to unleash his forces. The Glimpses, inhabitants of the Realm, still loyal to the good King Eliam must stand strong and be wiling to sacrifice their all for the hope of finally defeating Paragor. Aidan and Antoinette, both teens from our world who we met in the previous books, both meet in the realm as they attempt to escape from Paragor's clutches. They find the Realm a very different place; they find the Realm a world preparing for the biggest battle, the final storm.Will they be able to get out of Paragory alive? Will the forces of the King win? Will the legendary heroes prophesied to bring victory show up?Find out in the Final storm. I must say that I love the way that everything culminates in the final book. Heroes use what they have learned, characters that we have not seen in a long time show up, and the puzzle becomes clear. However, I felt bogged down a lot by conversations that seemed to slow the plot down. Some elements of the story came almost too fast in places, and the reader suddenly learns a very important fact about Antoinette in a sudden comment she makes. It seems to me that the fact should have been presented in a more attention-getting way, because a reader could very well be confused or miss the new revelation entirely.All in all, I recommend this book to readers age nine and up. Fantasy and adventure fans alike will highly enjoy this epic fantasy. As an avid fan of Mr. Batson's work, I can tell you, it only gets better from here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Book!
 Sep 13, 2008

The conclusion to Wayne Thomas Batsons best selling The Door Within trilogy does not disappoint. In record time Wayne has all three protagonists with trouble up to their helmets. Paragor has amassed superior force, technology, and ancient forces for the final assault on an unprepared Alleble. Not to mention King Eliam seems to have abandoned them all. You wont want to miss Waynes trade mark lightning paced, action packed adventure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Final Storm is the third in a trilogy of fantasy books for middle-age readers. If your kids are fans of C.S. Lewis's The Chronicles of Narnia, they (and maybe even you) will probably love these books as well. The story is not too hard to follow, but is still masterfully woven together. The characters are very lovable and reading about their friendly antics is quite entertaining. It has great moral lessons and doesn't include the inappropriate material other books in this age group may have. The spiritual undertones in the book can be very much appreciated by believers, and maybe get unbelievers asking questions about God. This book is a wonderful fantasy tale that's perfect for kids from middle school to adult!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Final Storm
 Jul 24, 2008

Simply, simply wonderful. I was known to, while reading this book, (try to) clean the kitchen or play piano with it in my hand. The ending was amazing, and it challenged me to examine my life. I am usually a very fast reader (I read Frankenstein in an afternoon), but this book is one of the only ones that, once I found out what happened, made me go back over quite slowly and glean more than I had the first time. And it's intense -- while reading it, an alarm went off and made me scream. =) You won't be able to stop reading!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Colorado,  Jul 21, 2008

Final Storm: The Final Storm is an amazing finale to a whirlwind trilogy. Our villain Paragor is more powerful then he has ever been. Our heroic cast Aidan, Antoinette, and Robby have to stand up for the truth at any price. This conclusion is overflowing with adventure and excitement. It will have you laughing out loud, drying your eyes, and shivering at the thought of some of the descriptive dangers. This book and the trilogy itself are like chocolate for the soul. What an awesome message entwined within this wonderful and beautifully crafted world.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top