Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to read, Easy to follow
 from Murfreesboro, NC,  Jun 19, 2007

This is a great book and it is very easy to read and follow. My wife and I are in the first phase of the diet and doing well. Great ideas and suggestions throughout the book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works
 from new york,  Jun 11, 2007

i have tried a ton of different diet plans, and each lasted just a few days before i called it quits. this plan is easy to follow, and it works. the first phase is tough but i lost 7lbs in that 9 days, and i didnt even do as much excersise as i should have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked !!!
 from MD,  Jun 8, 2007

This is only diet that worked for me and my husband.We both started about 1 month ago and we both already lost combined of 27 lb(15Lb for me and 12Lb for my husband). If you're following the diet correctly then you will see the result. You must try !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fat Smash Diet
 from South Wales, NY,  May 23, 2007

This book should definitely be read before his other one. Quite easy to follow. It seems all to make healthy sense. I'd definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provides excellent plan for eating healthy.
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2006

Really easy to follow. Provides an excellent plan for eating healthy. I would recommend this book to anyone that wants to jumpstart their weight loss. This book provides the means for achieving a permanent weight loss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book will change your life!!
 from Portland, TN,  Oct 9, 2006

I started this program Aug. 21, 2006 and have lost 15 lbs. so far. This is not a book for people who want super fast results. This book is for people who want to truly change their lives with better eating habits and exercise. I have tried so many diets and this is the only one that has produced these kinds of results. This is NOT a diet, but a lifestyle change. The first phase is hard, but you can do it!! The more you do the things described in this book, the easier it will become.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fat Smash Diet
 from Pocono, PA,  Sep 22, 2006

I am very impressed with the book itself. It is short sweet and to the point. I have not completed all of the phases and phase 1 is tough to get through, but the book is the best diet book I've purchased in a very long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The FatSmash Diet book
 from New Bedford, Ma,  Sep 16, 2006

This book is an excellent weight loss tool. Over the first week I lost 6 pounds. It is an easy read and very easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recipes
 from St. Albans, New York,  Sep 15, 2006

This book has a lot of pointers. The recipes are easy and the diet appears to allow you more food than most, a must try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just started
 from Reno, Nv,  Sep 15, 2006

I just got the book and started the diet 7 days ago and lost 8 pounds, but it was hard. The first part of the diet is a detox for 9 days. Limiting what you can eat, but the recipes are easy and tasty. What I like most about the book is it get right to the meat of the matter (no pun intended). The book is not pages and pages of studies and tests and reasons, and what for's. I've commited to the entire program. Hopefully I will achieve my weight loss goal of 30 pounds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smasher
 from Hawthorne, CA,  Sep 15, 2006

I have learned that this diet after the 9 day detox phase is quite easy. I have now lost 20 pounds in a matter of 4 weeks. Thank you Dr. Ian

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fat Smash Diet
 from KCMO,  Sep 12, 2006

I was inspired by Dr Ian Smith of Celebrity Fit Club, so I purchased this book. Very easy weight loss program to follow, I'm still in Phase I. I would recommend to anyone. In fact my co-worker & I are doing this together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Ian's Fat Smash Diet
 from Bolingbrook, IL,  Sep 11, 2006

I LOVE this book! Got hooked on the plan watching Cleebrity Fit Club and decided to give it a try. Very common sense and straight talk with no gimmicks. I'm down 30 lbs. so far with exercise and help from Dr. Ian!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fat Smashing is AWESOME!
 from Evansville, IN,  Sep 11, 2006

I bought this book on Overstock.com on a whim. It has now officially changed my life. In the very short time I have been following Dr. Ian's diet, I have lost 23.5 pounds. It is SO easy to do and I can't say enough about it! I will be able to follow this diet, I think, for the rest of my life! There are a few things in the book I found to be a little confusing, but I suppose common sense has a lot to do with how you interpret what it says. For anyone who has had a hard time following a diet, I HIGHLY recommend this book!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well...
 from NYC,  Sep 7, 2006

I did lose weight with this diet, but it is incredibly difficult to follow. A number of people tried it at the same time as me and only one actually made it to phase four (with at least some cheating). The diet is incredibly strict. Everyone I knew on it started obsessing about food more than ever. And it totally threw off me and my friends cycle (most of the people doing it were men). I lost about 8 pounds on it and then regained that plus another 10 when I went off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fat Smash Diet
 from New Haven,  Sep 3, 2006

This book is great for people wanting to begin a new diet. It is easy to follow and the weight comes off if you stick to the diet. I have allready passed it on to my friends. Finally, a diet that deals with the basic food groups and exercise --- where has it been all of my life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought