For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
8 lbs in 2 weeks and still losing
 from San Fernando Valley, CA,  Jul 16, 2007

The book is very easy and enjoyable reading. I read it in about 2 hours. I started following the book about two weeks ago. I have already lost 8 lbs!! I can't wait to see the final outcome. This is one of the best purchases I have made on overstock.com. I am so glad I bought this book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really works!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 10, 2006

I have tried many diets (low-carb, no sugar, etc). However, this one is the only one that I have maintained long-term results and loss the most weight. In addition, it gives you room to mess up because no one is perfect. I purchased the book when my clothes no longer fit and my doctor told me I had to loose weight, and I have not turned back since. I started in October and currently (December) I have lost a total of 22 pounds. I would recommend the product to anyone who wants to become healthy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU WILL LOSE WEIGHT!
 from Indianapolis IN,  Apr 13, 2012

Awesome book if you want to lose weight the healthy way! It worked for me! I lost 25lbs in two months! GO FOR IT! Get fit now summer is coming! Have them saying PLEASE TAKE YOUR SHIRT OFF! LOL

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new never used.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
system really works
 from Lansing, MI,  Sep 12, 2011

this program really works and is easy to follow....my daughter turned me on to the diet cause she used it and lost weight and dress sizes in a short period of time - all while eating healthy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? you get what you see
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no surprises....you get what you order
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very user friendly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jwalk003
 from Pensacola, FL,  Sep 5, 2011

I was very satisfied with product. It was very helpful with me and my family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 1, 2009

Will be trying it for the new year. This book came super fast, and what a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fat Smash for Life!
 from Springfield, TN,  Dec 29, 2008

I already had a copy of Dr. Ian's The Fat Smash Diet book and bought second one for my sister. It is THE BEST "program" I have ever tried and have recommended it to everyone who is trying to lose weight and/or eat healthier. I have had very good results with the program and, although I have given in to temptations over the holidays, I plan on getting right back on track and sticking with the program as written. It is very doable. You just have to be willing to do the work and believe in yourself that you CAN succeed! I have had many compliments over my weight loss and I am just a few days from beginning Phase III. I LOVE Dr. Ian's book and most definitely can live by his words of wisdom for life, which is what eating should be about -- EAT TO LIVE as opposed to LIVE TO EAT! A Fat Smasher for Life and a very satisfied Overstock shopper for just as long! Jacqueline

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decided to go vegetarian
 from Topeka, KS,  Apr 1, 2008

Although I decided to go vegetarian, I thought the book was very easy to understand and the actual diet program seemed very easy to do with a bit of good ole' fashion will power.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fat Smash Diet
 from NC,  Mar 25, 2008

I think this would be a great book for someone totally committed to eliminating fat from their diet and sticking to this plan. I am not that serious. This would be a great idea for someone who is dedicated, too hard for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fat Smash Diet
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jan 16, 2008

Easy to read and follow. Meal ideas and recipes included

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very restrictive
 from NJ,  Jan 8, 2008

I was so excited about this book-however I was very disappointed when I saw how many restrictions there were-I will try though-but not sure I will be able to stick to it for long

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended!
 from Columbia, MD,  Dec 6, 2007

This is a great book. I used it and lost a ton of weight on the detox alone. This purchase was my fourth copy. I can't keep it, because I keep sharing it with others. This diet requires much self-discipline and some planning ahead, but it will change your unhealthy eating habits.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smash the Fat Diet
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 26, 2007

Very good diet book! Simple and easy to follow. No expensive special foods to buy. Things you would purchase anyway, now you just purchase a few more fresh fruits & vegatables.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Stone Mountain, Ga,  Oct 31, 2007

I ordered this book because of the feedback...I HAVE STARTED ON THE PLAN THIS WEEK AND HAVE ALREADY LOST TWO LBS..OVERSTOCK DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB IN SENDING THE CORRECT ORDER IN THE LEAST AMT OF TIME.THIS IS ONE OF SEVERAL ITEMS THAT I HAVE PURCHASED.A JOB WELL DONE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank You Ian !!!
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 24, 2007

This book is wonderful, I have suggested it to everyone I know . It is a easy read. The concept is easy to follow and i have lost 9lbs. within my first 7 days of detox.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHALLENGED
 from Flint, MI,  Sep 12, 2007

After letting myself go for a while, I brought this book to help me with my commitment to the 50 million pound challenge. I am most hopeful that this is the jumpstart that I need to lose and gain at the same time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fat Smash Diet Book Comments
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 10, 2007

This book is easy to read and follow. I've only been doing the diet for a week and have lost three pounds. The diet is a three month plan and I'm excited to see how it will turn out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from kansas,  Jul 30, 2007

The book has great information and was well written. I enjoy the receipes and food schedule.this book will definatly get you into the shape and diet mood you need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fat smash diet
 from Dallas,TX,  Jul 2, 2007

If you are ready to change your way of eating then this book is for you. It is a great resource to change to a healthy way of eating. It is easy to read and easy to follow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fat Smash Diet
 from Vallejo, CA,  Jun 30, 2007

Very informative and easy to follow. I lost 8 pounds the first 9 days and a total of 17 pounds in 6 weeks so far. What can and cannot be eaten is very specific and spelled out during each phase. I only wish they would give brand name examples of specifc foods (whole grain breads, juices, etc.) This is my first diet and I'm enjoying the results.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top