Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
YUM YUM!!
 from Freehold, NJ,  Jul 31, 2006

This is a wonderful Lo-Carb addition to my cookbook collection. We try to follow Lo Carb all the time & w/ my new slow cooker, this is really wonderful. I have already made recipes from it & the price is great as well. Free Shipping clinched the deal!! How can u go wrong? Being handicapped, I always look for free or very low shipping, so I feel like I went to the store & shopped. Overstock has been a Godsend to me. THANKX AGAIN!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Carb Slow Cooker
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 15, 2008

I gave this a low rating only because of the high fat content in the recipes. They are very low carb - so it does deliver what it says - but I just thought that the recipes would be a little healthier. The cookbook makes no claim that it's low fat - and it isn't. A lot of the recipes call for tapioca in them - to replace the normal higher carb fare. I found a couple of recipes that I am willing to try - so I'll just see how it goes. Happy cooking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love to cook
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jan 30, 2013

I liked it so much that I loaned it to my daughter. Don't know if I will ever see it again. She loves it too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Book - Great for diabetics
 from Plattsburgh NY,  Nov 12, 2011

Bought this book as a present for a diabetic. LOVES IT. Easy to make recipes and tasty to. Got to love Overstock and the price as well. Would recommend. A book for the whole family. Easy dinners.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Ste Genevieve, Mo,  Oct 15, 2011

This was an excellent purchase. Very happy with the quick delivery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low carb slow cooker recipes
 from MA,  Jan 26, 2011

not a bad book, but not one picture. would have been better with photos

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicious!
 from California,  Apr 12, 2010

I love this cookbook! I have been doing a low carb diet for 3 1/2 months and this cookbook has really re-inspired me! I have already made the Pumpkin Pudding and it was so yummy! I feel like this cookbook is a "must have" for the low carb dieter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookbook !
 from omaha, ne,  Mar 9, 2010

This is a great cookbook if you are trying to watch carbs and like using a slow cooker. Varied recipes, interesting choices, not difficult to make. You will be glad that you bought this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even non low carbers
 from Hewitt, MN,  Aug 18, 2008

I have had this book for several years. Have given it as gifts to people who don't do the low carb thing. They love the hearty recipes. The flavors, the textures in some of the dishes. Most of all who doesn't like to sit down after a long day to a hot and homemade meal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow cooker ideas
 from AZ,  May 20, 2008

Great tips on how to cook healthier and still be delicious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crockpot recipes extraordinaire!
 from Michigan,  Jan 22, 2008

Love this cookbook. I found so many good recipes in this book that the first day I had off to try making new things, I had recipes going in both my big crockpot and my little mini-crock. Highly recommend this cookbook!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for low carb slow cooking
 from North Texas,  Jan 1, 2008

This book has a lot of variety for everyone. The only drawback is that it has net carbs and doesn't show total carb or fiber carb counts, making it impossible to calculate any additional carbs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good recipes
 Dec 31, 2007

bought for my wife. She lost 50 pounds on the South Beach diet but gained it back because we don't have time to cook at home. she loved the book and now we are eating at home more and both losing weight again. Good food too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy everyday recipes
 from Chicago,  Dec 29, 2007

This is a good cook book, the recipes in it are good for everyday use, I found that I have had most of the required ingredients already in my cabinets. The only downfall is that there are no pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top