Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-112 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome and Unique!
 from Washingtonville, NY,  Jun 29, 2007

I am leaving this review on behalf of my husband, whom I gave the book to on Father's Day. He had read a review of it months ago and thought it seemed "cool". He absolutely loves it and can't wait to do the things in it with our infant son in the future. The book is so original and unique, explaining boyhood activities that may have been long-forgotten in this "technical, computer-based" world. Love it!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dangerous book for boys
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Jun 27, 2007

This is an excellent book, i bought it for my son-in-law to share with my grandson's. Wish i had bought a copy for my self.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dangerous Book for Boys
 from New York,  Jun 22, 2007

I got this for my husband from my son on Father's Day. My husband spent the whole day reading through the different parts that reminded him of his childhood. Good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Dangerous Book for Boys
 from Maryland,  Jun 17, 2007

I think the title should be "The Dangerou Book for Kids". Girls should read this too, but may not because of the title. My grandson took this book to a party and all the grown ups thought it was great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous Book for Dads
 from Southern California,  Jun 15, 2007

Be prepared to spend some time reading this with your son. Each topic is about a 15 minute read and spurs some great conversation or activity. My 9-year old son asks if we can read the book together just about every night. It's quite apparant that the writers are not Americans. When it comes to truly American topics (i.e. stickball), they get some of the facts wrong. It doesn't really matter though because it just gives me more to talk about with my son. This is a great book and fun to read. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted Grandson
 from Texas,  Jun 7, 2007

My grandson and his dad were delighted to receive this book and after looking at it said they had already picked out their first project to do together. I am hoping gift will make my grandson's summer more interesting and fun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous book for Boys
 from SLC UT,  Jun 3, 2007

Bought for my son-in -law and grandson for his birthday. The dad thought it looked like fun.. lost things we don't do anymore because they aren't "safe"....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dangerous book for boys
 from paradise, ca.,  Jun 3, 2007

i purchased this for one of my grandsons, (age 9)...after seeing a favorable review on A.M. TV...i received great feedback from him! so, today i am sending the book to my other grandson who is older,,a new (13) teen, who i thought might be too old for the book but...i am told ,,by g-son #1 it is suitable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for boys and their dads
 from Westampton, NJ,  Jun 1, 2007

My husband found this book and thought it would be a great gift for his nephew. We picked up a second ocpy for us. There's lots of great projects and things for boys and their dads to do. A great bonding book - perfect for Fathre's Day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Danger- Just Fun!
 from PA,  May 31, 2007

Grown ups were equally satisfied with this book. The big boys pored over it for hours. Lots of great information presented in a unique, fun way. History and Science along with some practical advice - like how to waterproof matches for camping. Girls and women got a big kick out of it too. Page after page it's hard to put down! And the hardbound edition is hefty and beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This a nice book
 from NJ,  May 29, 2007

My sons, ages 13 and 10, both love this book. It's a book that appeals to their interests and encourages them to do what they love: invent, build and use their imaginations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Dangerously Divine!"
 from Charleston, SC,  May 9, 2007

This book is the best book my son and I have ever read for boys! As a matter of fact, my husband is reading it along with my son! A great collection of history, science, play, and creativity! A MUST have for any would-be couch potato! Guaranteed to get your young man away from the video games!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-112 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top