Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Tallapoosa, Ga,  Jan 6, 2008

My husband LOVES this book......so many great ideas on things to do with our sons!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Clinton, Illinois,  Jan 5, 2008

All boys should have a copy of this book. This is a fun book that encourages reading. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool book!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 5, 2008

So much information about so many different things! I would recommend this book to boys of all ages, teenagers, and adults that want to see what they missed growing up! You can never learn, or know too much, right??? ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago,  Jan 5, 2008

I bought two copies for my two boys and a copy of the Daring Girls for my daughter. They literally have not put it down since receiving it for Christmas. A sure winner with the kids and adults with enjoy the walk through their childhood memories.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 4, 2008

Bought this book for my grandson who is 13 and he throughly enjoyed it. A bunch of information that every young man should know. Has things to do with his dad and things he can do by himself. Also has just everyday things that he should know. I think its worth alot more than just a book- i think it's like a book that can be passed down from son to son.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book for boys
 from Alta Loma, Ca,  Jan 4, 2008

I ordered this for my nephew. He has read it everyday since he received it. It has great activities and information that every boy should do and know, like making a go cart, knowing some constellations, wonders of the world and card tricks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another big hit
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 3, 2008

I bought this book, along with The Boys' Book: How to be the Best at Everything, for a 10 year old grand son. I thought it might be fun. He loves it, already planning on making some items with his dad. The value of the book is outstanding. i can see hours of entertainment, at 1/3 of the books list price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fascinating book!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 2, 2008

This well-illustrated book is full of fascinating general information, practical solutions, and a lot of fun stuff. It is like a mini-encyclopedia, covering topics such as marbling paper, cartography, famous poems, making a magnet, making a bow and arrow, essential books to read, and lighting a fire. This book will be appreciated by males and females of any age.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous Book
 from Seattle,  Jan 2, 2008

I got this as a present for my nephew and wanted to keep it for myself. It is a great book and a great way to get kids--boys or girls--away from the TV or computer screen and out using their imagination.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You do get what you pay for good or bad.
 from Chicagoland area Illinois,  Jan 1, 2008

I love this book so much I didn't just buy it for my grandsons, I bought a copy for the grand daughters too. I even got a copy for myself. Lots of Ideas to do with your grandkids when they come to visit and it a lot of fun to read and pops up all kinds of thing youeither only partialy remember or don't remember at all. And My grand kids liked it alot too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A simply great book
 from Washington State,  Dec 29, 2007

I stumbled upon this book while reading about great gifts for boys. I could not beleive there are books that tell kids how to be kids "old school" the way I used to be. After reading about it I had to get it. This book is great, where else can you find, essential Shakespeare, and latin, the ten commandment, the decleration of independence and how to make a go cart. The goal for this book is to get my couch potato son away from games and tv. I 've already heard him say "i'm gonna try this". I bought a second copy for my younger son, this one for me to read and pass on when he's old enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Family Purchase
 from Darrington WA,  Dec 28, 2007

Family loved the book. Chock full of educational and fun things to do....they went right to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome book for boys (and girls!!)
 from Minnesota,  Dec 27, 2007

Love this book! My son is not one to read much for pleasure but this book was an instant hit with him and both his sisters! Lots of interesting bits of information and trivia about a wide array of topics. I can't believe how much information is crammed between the covers! Well worth the the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dangerous Book for Boys
 from NJ,  Dec 27, 2007

Great book for boys AND girls. I gave this book to my son who just had his first child - a boy. It's all the stuff you want to remember to do with your children in one place so when life gets busy, you can be directed to quality activities. I bought another two of these books when I saw how beautiful the book actually was inside and out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is Wonderfully Dangerous
 from LA,  Dec 26, 2007

We gave this to our grandkids with many of the items listed in the front of the book. They loved it! Hopefully they will enjoy following the activities.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great book!
 from Bel Air, MD,  Dec 26, 2007

I bought this for two pre-teen boys this holiday and found myself enthralled with it! Lots of interesting reading and fun facts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A BOOK FOR BOYS OF ALL AGES
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 25, 2007

I BOUGHT TWO OF THESE BOOKS - ONE FOR MY NEPHEW WHO'S 16 AND LOVES TO READ INTERESTING STUFF - AND ONE FOR MY HUSBAND WHO HAS NEVER GROWN UP . BOTH BOYS LOVE THE BOOK AND CAN'T WAIT TO READ UP ON ALL THE GOOD STUFF.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Texas,  Dec 24, 2007

This book will really get the imagination going. My 8-year-old grandson had this on his list to Santa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just for boys and their fathers!
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Dec 23, 2007

This is a great book for any young parent! An excellent gift would be to present the book with the 11 "Essential Items" I think there are many things in the book that young mothers can enjoy, too, with their sons OR daughters! The concept is fabulous. Getting back to some "analog" activities in an increasingly digital world. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every Boys Should Have Book
 from Garden Grove, CA,  Dec 22, 2007

This is a book that I wish that they had when my brothers were younger, not because they didn't learn it but because I think that it is an excellent book to pass on the the next generation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top