Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Dangerous Book for Boys
 from Maine,  Jan 13, 2008

This is a really fun and informative book. A great gift choice for a boy (of any age)! I bought it for my 17 year old son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous Book For Boys
 from West,  Jan 13, 2008

Very entertaining, great gift for middle school boys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 Jan 12, 2008

Bought this for my grandsons ages 6 to 15 they all loved it and couln't wait to try some of the things in the book. The Dads are getting involved with them. Our hope is to lure them away from video games.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!
 from Virginia,  Jan 11, 2008

What a great book!!! My 8 year old Nephew is enjoying reading this book. It is packed with fascinating things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous Book For Boys
 from Glendora, CA,  Jan 11, 2008

This is a great book. I got it as a stocking stuffer for my nephews ages 10 and 12. They loved it and so did their dad. It really is great for all ages. The price was about $7 less than the book stores. Definitely happy I got this book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dangerous Book for Boys
 from Chester, NE,  Jan 11, 2008

Was pleased with the quality & content of this book. was given as a gift & my nephews have enjoyed these books and have used them quite a bit during the holidays. It is a book that will be helpful and fun for the children for quite a long time. Was price very reasonable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great gift!
 from Bogata, TX,  Jan 11, 2008

The Dangerous Book for boys was the perfect gift for our nephew! He loved the variety of topics in the book! His interest was taken immediatly! We felt very good giving him a book he can enjoy and that will continue to be a resource for him for years. Thank you very much for compiling such a great book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous Book for Boys
 from Washington State,  Jan 11, 2008

I bought this book for my 12 year old son for Christmas. I could not believe the amount of info contained in the book. The first thing he wants to do is make a tree house. It tells you everything you need and need to know to make it. Fantastic book. I would recommend for every boy to have and pass down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous book for boys
 from Jerome, ID,  Jan 11, 2008

This book is so cool. I bought it for my boyfriend. He loved it. I will probably buy some for my grandsons too. It is so universal. Great for boys of all ages. Brings back memories for the older ones and creates new ones for the younger ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I had hoped for.
 from Very sunny California,  Jan 10, 2008

I ordered this book for my 8 year old grandson who is read to before falling asleep every night. I had ordered books from Overstock for him before and this one looked good by looking at its title and cover I usually can tell if he's going to like it or not. When it arrived I was dissappointed but I thought that I'd give it to him anyway. He was as dissapointed as I was but he thanked me anyway. So the moral ov the story is, "Don't judge a bood by its cover."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greta book!
 from West Chester, Pa,  Jan 10, 2008

There are too many good things to say about this book! There is so much interesting and entertaining information in this book that ANY child should enjoy reading it. My son is not an avid reader and he can't get enough of it. My husband told him that if he didn't like it, that he'd take it to work to read it! Bottom line...totally awesome book for any kid..or Dad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jan 10, 2008

I bought this for my nephew and he and his dad are spending lots of time reading it together, great gift idea!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous Book for Boys Review
 from Minnesota,  Jan 9, 2008

I was a little disappointed that the reading level for this book was far beyond that of my 9 year old grandson. I had planned to give it to my 10 year old grandson, but he has considerable trouble with reading, so I gave it to the other one who is more advanced in reading skills. However, I know it is beyond his level of understanding at this point, also. All that being said, I felt the book has value in that my son and daughter-in-law will need to be involved with my grandson in order to use the book as intended. I believe they will do that because that is the kind of wonderful parents that they are. There are a lot of fun and challenging activities that the two or three of them can do together - even some the rest of the family can be included in as well. Definitely some educational material and activities and therefore this grandson will enjoy the book because he is thirsty for information and education.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dangerous book for boys
 from Springfield, Il,  Jan 9, 2008

My sons, ages 27 and 32, are enjoying this book with their sons. They couldn't put the book down at Christmas. Great book!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous catches his attention.....
 from Southeast Georgia,  Jan 8, 2008

the book keeps it! My son is 9 years old and has read this book from cover to cover and back again. Very informative and interesting for boys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Dangerous Book For Boys
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Jan 7, 2008

Bought this book for my Grandson. Found the content was great for both he and his Father to discuss together.Very enjoyable reading and informative! I would highly recommend this book to every family that wishes to return to the values of yesterday! This is a book that will occupy a permenant place on the coffee table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book for all
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 7, 2008

My nine year old son was not interested in this book at first (given on Christmas morning). My 74 year old father started reading it and found a lot of things he didn't know. My son got into the book on the trip back from the Grandparents. Great reference book for boys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fun Book
 from Austin, Tx,  Jan 7, 2008

bought this for my father-in-law. He loved the book! Lots of fun information and important info too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge hit
 Jan 7, 2008

Great gift for any boy who is curious and adventurous

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Visually Appealing; Looks Old-Fashioned
 from Rockford, IL,  Jan 6, 2008

This book was highly-promoted this season. I saw it everywhere. Unfortunately, I should have leafed through it at one of the book stores prior to buying it online. It was more like an old encyclopedia rather than (as I'd hoped and expected) filled with exciting, fun information and activities that my 9-year-old nephew would enjoy. There's plenty to read, but it's small-type, few pictures, and little color. I am a teacher and a mom, and in my opinion, this book would not hold the attention or interest of the average gradeschool child, let alone the average "dangerous" boy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought