For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fathers and sons will love this book
 from New Jersey,  Nov 13, 2007

I was introduced to this book by my brother. It is a wonderful collection of basic knowledge that every young man (and lady) should know. It has great father/son projects like building a treehouse or a go cart but also has a great way of teaching kids all about the fun stuff kids can do. It's a great read for anyone at any age.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dangerous Book for Boys
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Nov 2, 2007

Bought this for my boyfriends' younger brother and he loves it! Had it sitting around the house before gifting it to him and 3 other gentlemen (adults) looked in over and all wanted a copy. Ordered extras on my next purchase to give out as Christmas gifts! Great gift for the man in your life, especially one with sons!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boys (ages 12 and 8) love this book
 from FL,  Jan 17, 2013

boys, ages 12 and 8, love this book. highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 9 year old is really enjoying this
 from Missouri,  Jan 12, 2012

My 9 year old son has a gleem in his eye when he is reading this. Seeing his enjoyment lets me know this is a good purchase for him.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As discribed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellenct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonding material!
 from Salt Lake City,  Jan 8, 2012

This book is one I waited to buy until my oldest son could really appreciate and handle it...and it was so worth the wait! We have really enjoyed reading, exploring, and discussing this gem. It truly is bonding material! ps- I'm his mom :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Oregon,  Sep 21, 2011

I had purchased this for my husband a year ago...since then we have been blessed with 3 grandsons so each of their fathers are receiving a copy for Christmas.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality paper...hardbound
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from San Mateo, CA,  Sep 26, 2008

I bought this for my nephew after many rave reviews and he loves it. Overstock had the best price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jul 18, 2008

This is a great book for anyone who has young and adventurous boys over the age of 5 or 6. My kids have tried the knot making, bow and arrow making, setting traps, etc. Well priced here compared to other bookstores and wholesale stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dangerous Book for Boys
 from Cold Northeast,  Mar 4, 2008

This is a GREAT book, very nostalgic & informative. I bought it for my 8 y/o son, who does not always like to read, he LOVES it. You may even want to get one for dad or grand-dad, as boys from 8 to 88 will enjoy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun book
 from Olypia,Wa,  Feb 11, 2008

I would recommend this book to anyone. Its a real fun read and informative

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardcover dangerous book for ...
 from Afton,MN,  Feb 11, 2008

This is a great coffee table book. You can pick it up anytime and read a few pages. It is very interesteing, entertaining and fun. This book was a gift to my son. We also have one of them and the whole family enjoyes to read in it. The pirice is great for a hard cover book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the nephews
 from Cushing, OK,  Feb 7, 2008

very entertaining and informative. The whole family took time to look through and discuss how life had changed for each generation. This little book had lots of old time favorite boyhood activities.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dangerous Book for Boys
 from SC,  Feb 6, 2008

Wonderful for boys of all ages. The little ones are fascinated by the book. Great way to promote time together for boys and their dads. A must have for your home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent book for fathers, grandfathers...
 from Washington,  Jan 27, 2008

This is a basic show you how to turn the TV/computer off book and DO a variety of activities with your children...boys in particular...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dangerous Book for Boys
 from South Carolina,  Jan 22, 2008

My nephews enjoy reading about the interesting topics....They can''t wait to build some of the projects...Great book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Info
 from Texas,  Jan 21, 2008

After reading other reviews I decided to purchase this book. I opened it and didn't put it down for a couple of hours. The information in this book is great. Practical as well as entertaining. Great for passing on those things we did as kids but forgot how to do or "misplaced" the memory of how to do those fun, inexpensive adventures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful book
 from Alabama,  Jan 19, 2008

This a great book espicially for boys. It is full of interesting information on a variety of things that a well rounded boy should know. A great asset for any boy to have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dangerous Book for Boys
 from Gresham, OR,  Jan 18, 2008

This book is awesome! I enjoyed it so much that I bought it for all the men and boys in my immediate family. So many things that all boys and men should know and should teach their sons, nephews, and grandsons. If there are some things that you never learned about being a boy, this is the book for you. It is not only nostalgic but also very informative and worth every penny I paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous Book a safe bet
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Jan 15, 2008

I actually purchased this book as a gift for a young cousin. I loved this book from every aspect, just the fact that it gets kids up off the couch a bit and back into the backyard. Bug, knots, snakes, and all sorts of little boy interests. A great book to get our internet generation unplugged for a while

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book is AWESOME!
 from Idaho,  Jan 13, 2008

I ordered this book for a present and when it got here I almost kept it for myself it is so cool! It is full of information! I ordered the first copy for my 13 year old nephew, and recently ordered 2 more copies, one for my husband and one for my father-in-law. It is excellent for all ages!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top