Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Series
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 1, 2010

This series caught my attention while I was waiting for my cousin to pick out her books. I began reading them with my 9 year old cousin, who swore that reading could never be fun. I ordered the entire series with her and was captivated. She raved about how interesting the characters and situations were. She also adored that the children had no adults to help them and survived by relying on their own skills. This series is engaging. Each child sees themselves in one or all of the main characters. Children are also happy to see that these children face difficulties in life and do not just have care-free adventures. This is a must-have series for young readers who may not be captivated by the average fairy tale books. Due to illustrations, the parent will want to flip through and make sure that it is appropriate for their child.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good at the beginning with unclear ending
 from California,  Jan 2, 2012

I bought the box set because I like children fantasy books and I really like the graphics, I think the books are beautiful as a set. I learned about the books after seeing the movie based on the first three books and found the stories very intriguing and wanted to know the ending. After finishing the thirteenth book I was really disappointed because to me the ending was inconclusive!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new, nice graphics
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As stated, quick delivery, well packaged +++
 from Ireland, Europe,  Jan 2, 2012

Overall excellent, would recommend and will use again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality excellent, only think is the pages in the book as you open the book are not edged properly and are jagged
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Complete Wreck
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 5, 2011

Product was just as described. Was shipped very fast and arrived quick and undamaged.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great childrens book set. Daughter and wife love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Complete Wreck
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 15, 2010

Bought these for my daughter, she loves the series, great condition!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this set of books for my kids last year. They are very nice and my kids enjoy reading them 11yr old girl and 9 yr old boy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent deal/series
 from cleveland, tn,  Aug 4, 2009

Best deal on the internet. Whole collection in hardback- my kids love them and read the books themselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Reading
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 25, 2009

Loved these books as a child and am enjoying reading them again as an adult and sharing them with my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent series of books
 from Humble, TX,  Aug 2, 2007

My son loves these books. I can't actually believe he is reading on his own. We have a pool, and he was actually laying out reading his book in the summer time mind you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great books!
 from NJ,  Jun 22, 2007

A great set of books, however, on arrival the outer package was torn underneath the shrink wrap, was not packaged/shipped properly. My only problem with ordering. Received in a very timely manner though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This series is excellent and nobody has it for a better price than Overstock.com. My 10 year old reads one book after the next and loves them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought