Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great overview
 from San Francisco,  Feb 11, 2008

This book is a great overview of a serger's capabilities and full of tips to get the most use out of your serger (excellent thread selection guide). However, I was after more of a troubleshooting guide (ie which tension to adjust when your serging is less than perfect), which this is not - so I will be purchasing The Ultimate Serger Answer Guide (which I have previously borrowed from the library and know details much more in this area).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Milwaukee, WI, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Everyone who owns a serger should have this book. Clear pictures and descriptions help you set up, adjust tensions and explain how to work the several stitches. Something to keep close to the serger!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen Eagle
 Apr 26, 2015

Still in the process of setting up my sewing room. Haven't operated it yet, but planning to take it for a test run this afternoon. Will let you know. So far, I'm thrilled to have it as it represents the new beginning for us after all of the "darkness" that last year was our lives.. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! Will let you know how it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serger Book
 Apr 9, 2015

Gave a lot of ideas! Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serging made easy!
 Jan 31, 2015

I love this book. It has great photos as well as detailed descriptions of all the things you can do with your serger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very informative
 from Flushing, NY,  Aug 7, 2010

Very informative book would recommend to everyone in need of a great Serger Book. Overstock is the best on time and product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Complete Serger Handbook
 from Kabul, Afghanistan,  Aug 25, 2007

Very informative and beautiful pictures that are very helpful in understanding the explanations

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from La Grande, OR, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I just bought a new serger, had never used one, and the user manual was not user friendly. This book had helped tremendously in understanding how my serger works. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought