Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOL (Laugh Out Loud)
 from BC, Canada,  Aug 18, 2012

Consistent with other reviews, this two volume set is very heavy and well bound. The images are excellent, and it is easy to become immersed in the cartoons! I love this Far Side collection not only for current use but as a book we will have in our family for the years to come. If you are a fan of Far Side, you'll love it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome books
 from Coquitlam, BC,  Apr 20, 2012

I wasn't sure about ordering from this site, but it had the quickest delivery time and was comparably priced to amazon.ca. The books arrived quickly and were in perfect condition there were no extra fees at delivery, as promised. Be aware that these books are going to give your arms a serious workout!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The box has different images on it, but otherwise it's the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was brand new and perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Az,  Jan 26, 2012

Bought this as a gift. The recipient loved it and said the quality was excellent. Apparently it's also very heavy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Complete Farside by Gary Larson (Hardcover)
 from Abbottstown, PA,  Nov 30, 2011

I purchased this set of books for my wifes birthday. Great job of printing and putting the entire series in a form that is very enjoyable. Will provide hours and hours of entertainment. We are BOTH very happy with them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The books are much larger than I thought. Great Value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great printing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hysterical!
 from Broomfield, CO,  Apr 19, 2011

Very nice, LARGE set- looks fancy for being so funny! Our family enjoys reading them, and I enjoy remembering them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Complete Far Side
 from West Carrollton, OH,  May 6, 2008

Anyone who is a fan of the Far Side will absolutely love this collection. It will provide many, many hours of entertainment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacking opposable thumbs
 from Big Rapids, MI,  Apr 23, 2008

I ordered this set along with "Calvin and Hobbes" and picking this collection up alone felt like lifting a young child. It's a terrific set that contains everything you'd want as well as a peculiar introduction, insight into the history of Larson and his strip, and of course the cartoons themselves, ALL OF THEM! I was worried when the delivery arrived as the deliverer honked and I saw a huge box in the back of the car. Lifting it was a chore since it arrived packaged with the "Calvin and Hobbes" box set. They weren't very secure in the box and were sliding around in the package. The box nearly broke apart when I picked it up. That would be my only complaint, the flimsy way Overstock shipped the items. I'm surprised they arrived without any damage. But they were perfect. Make sure you've got a table to set the volumes on while reading as your lap and arms will get tired if you choose to just sit and flip through it for any extended amount of time. An excellent purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookworm
 from HOUSTON, TX,  Apr 13, 2008

Just the weight and sie of this book will tell you the quality of the product. Evrything is chronological and detailed. The cartoons are of such clarity; it looks as if you are seeing a proof set. Buy it and keep it for a life time. THANKS OSTK

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Far out Far Side
 from Fairfax, VA,  Mar 21, 2008

Great collector's item for a Far Side fan. I gave this to my 12 y.o. daughter. She'd never heard of it and was skeptical. Well she was immediately hooked!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gary Larson Rules! Great Gift
 from SLC, UT,  Jan 20, 2008

This is a good price on a great box set. If you are considering purchasing this box set, I would definitely recommend it. The shipping on the item was a little slow and the packaging was not great, I am surprised it wasn't damaged. The product itself is awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Complete Far Side
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 11, 2008

An incredible collection of Far Side comics in a beautifully bound set and an excellent value. Thank you for a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a great collection! The only downside is that the books are soooo heavy. Smaller volumes would make it easier to carry around and look at.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Big Box Of Belly Laughs!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jan 3, 2008

Ok there were a few Far Side cartoons I didn't "get" but they are, bar none, the best and funniest strip ever published. Every single page contained a good laugh and the occasional explanations by Mr. Larson and letters from readers were fantastic. I think this collection is worth it's weight in gold!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the avid Far Side fan
 from Billerica, MA,  Nov 1, 2007

This is the ultimate Far Side collection. It contains every cartoon and many that were never released. The two volumes are very well made, but are heavy. The two books arrived in the original shrink wrap and were in perfect condition, which is important for a collector's item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from WV,  Jan 30, 2006

Me and my girlfriend really enjoy looking through and laughing at this book. Keep in mind though this book is HEAVY so you won't be carrying it around with you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Mississippi,  Jan 30, 2006

Great single volume of Far Side. This book was a super birthday gift for an afficionado of Gary Larson

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Palmdale, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

The funniest, most intelligent comic strip series ever produced...COMPLETE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top