Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Always a good read, never gets old.
 from Jefferson, MD,  Jan 7, 2014

If you're a Calvin and Hobbes fan, this is a must! This was the best price around on the hardcover edition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have
 from Ft hood, Tx,  Oct 13, 2013

Loved it perfect quality great color and quality. I have alway wanted it and at this price its a steal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calvin & Hobbes
 from Oh,  May 25, 2012

Most enjoyable! Printing and presentation is first class. Makes this old guy feel a bit youthful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.....for the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steady service
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 20, 2012

I loved that my husband reminded me to check online regarding prices of this collection. In the bookstore, it was about $40 more. O.co has really good prices. The delivery wasn't lightning speed, but it wasn't late. The box was a little beat up, but the product inside wasn't damaged. I would recommend more packing material, but again, I am VERY happy with my product, service and price. Thanks, O.co!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of delivered product is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from NJ,  Jan 6, 2012

The graphics on outbox sleeve & the product quality appeared extremely nice; did not open the set as my husband(his gift) decided he wanted to return it; but had no issue with the way item was packaged or received; no smashed corners on the packaging that could be seen without being opened; can't comment on the quality of the book cover or pages of books.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared extremely nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Complete Calvin and Hobbes
 from Nederland, Tx,  Jan 5, 2012

Bought this item as a Christmas gift. Was very well received!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bf loved it
 from CA,  Dec 16, 2011

Product arrived as described and it was birthday gift for my bf and he loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Service.
 from Florida,  Nov 28, 2011

I got very good service. I had a question and called the phone support and was very satisfied with the response. The item shipped on time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Calvin and Hobbs, need I say more?
 from Texas,  Oct 17, 2011

My husband asked for this collection and it has been a big hit. He uses his mind for high level work all day everyday and this is a great diversion for him to sit and relax for a few minutes. He has started with the first volume and working his way to the end. I'm sure he will start over when finished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calvin&Hobbes Complete
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 28, 2011

Got this item for my husband who loves Calvin & Hobbes as a gift. It was exactly what I wanted. He absolutely loves the set. Not to mention that the price was way lower than anything I've seen for this same box set. It came brand new and still wrapped. For the Calvin & Hobbes fan, it's the ultimate collection. It also has a lot of the history of the strip and how it evolved in the beginning of the volumes, which is really interesting. I was very happy with the product & service that I received from Overstock.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laughed till the tears ran!
 from Ct,  Apr 29, 2011

Calvin is stll a scream his imaginary world is amazing! Its fabulous to have them all. I'm in the midlle of Volume 1,and I'm taking my sweet time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lowest price ANYWHERE
 from West Hartford, CT,  Apr 5, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my son. I looked everywhere, including bidding on a number of sets on Ebay. This was BY FAR the lowest price for this set. It came with the wrapping in tact and I got it very quickly. BEWARE the box is REALLY heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 27, 2011

I really like the product that I received. It was just what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great collection, bad shipping.
 from Northeast, Ohio,  Feb 3, 2011

I LOVE THIS COLLECTION!!!! It is a must for true fans who miss their daily dose of Calvin and Hobbes. Well worth the price and the wait. I hesitated to order after reading several reviews that discussed damage to the set during shipping, but decided to anyway. The box (stuffed only with paper) was literally destroyed, and there were a number of stickers indicating that it had "arrived damaged" to our local Post Office. Somehow, despite the inside plastic being torn, the set is in beautiful condition!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Nashua, NH,  Jan 12, 2011

My boys love them and this is a great set for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SERVICE
 from U.S.,  Jan 7, 2011

Our order was processed and shipped in a most timely manner, notwithstanding the fact that it was in the heart of the "Christmas Rush". Our friends received their gift in time for Christmas, and we received the gift of quality merchandise at a GREAT price -- with $2.95 shipping. THANK YOU, Overstock.com !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Collection
 from NJ,  Aug 26, 2010

We love this collection. Calvin and Hobbes has a special place in our hearts, and now it has a special place on our bookshelf! Very nice set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this for my son's birthday and he loved it. I went to a number of book sites and ebay but none of them had this item for the same low price that Overstock did. It arrived quickly and in great shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from NY,  Jan 9, 2010

The Complete Calvin And Hobbes set was a wonderful gift for my friend. They came just in time for Christmas too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calvin and Hobbes
 from Troy, MI,  Jan 8, 2010

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He really likes it. The books are really huge so you can't just read them anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top