Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bf loved it
 from CA,  Dec 16, 2011

Product arrived as described and it was birthday gift for my bf and he loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Service.
 from Florida,  Nov 28, 2011

I got very good service. I had a question and called the phone support and was very satisfied with the response. The item shipped on time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Calvin and Hobbs, need I say more?
 from Texas,  Oct 17, 2011

My husband asked for this collection and it has been a big hit. He uses his mind for high level work all day everyday and this is a great diversion for him to sit and relax for a few minutes. He has started with the first volume and working his way to the end. I'm sure he will start over when finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calvin&Hobbes Complete
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 28, 2011

Got this item for my husband who loves Calvin & Hobbes as a gift. It was exactly what I wanted. He absolutely loves the set. Not to mention that the price was way lower than anything I've seen for this same box set. It came brand new and still wrapped. For the Calvin & Hobbes fan, it's the ultimate collection. It also has a lot of the history of the strip and how it evolved in the beginning of the volumes, which is really interesting. I was very happy with the product & service that I received from Overstock.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laughed till the tears ran!
 from Ct,  Apr 29, 2011

Calvin is stll a scream his imaginary world is amazing! Its fabulous to have them all. I'm in the midlle of Volume 1,and I'm taking my sweet time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lowest price ANYWHERE
 from West Hartford, CT,  Apr 5, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my son. I looked everywhere, including bidding on a number of sets on Ebay. This was BY FAR the lowest price for this set. It came with the wrapping in tact and I got it very quickly. BEWARE the box is REALLY heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 27, 2011

I really like the product that I received. It was just what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great collection, bad shipping.
 from Northeast, Ohio,  Feb 3, 2011

I LOVE THIS COLLECTION!!!! It is a must for true fans who miss their daily dose of Calvin and Hobbes. Well worth the price and the wait. I hesitated to order after reading several reviews that discussed damage to the set during shipping, but decided to anyway. The box (stuffed only with paper) was literally destroyed, and there were a number of stickers indicating that it had "arrived damaged" to our local Post Office. Somehow, despite the inside plastic being torn, the set is in beautiful condition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Nashua, NH,  Jan 12, 2011

My boys love them and this is a great set for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SERVICE
 from U.S.,  Jan 7, 2011

Our order was processed and shipped in a most timely manner, notwithstanding the fact that it was in the heart of the "Christmas Rush". Our friends received their gift in time for Christmas, and we received the gift of quality merchandise at a GREAT price -- with $2.95 shipping. THANK YOU, Overstock.com !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Collection
 from NJ,  Aug 26, 2010

We love this collection. Calvin and Hobbes has a special place in our hearts, and now it has a special place on our bookshelf! Very nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calvin & Hobbes Collection
 Apr 10, 2010

I ordered this for my son's birthday and he loved it. I went to a number of book sites and ebay but none of them had this item for the same low price that Overstock did. It arrived quickly and in great shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from NY,  Jan 9, 2010

The Complete Calvin And Hobbes set was a wonderful gift for my friend. They came just in time for Christmas too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calvin and Hobbes
 from Troy, MI,  Jan 8, 2010

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He really likes it. The books are really huge so you can't just read them anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nephew loves these
 from CA,  Nov 13, 2009

I purchased this set for my 11 year old nephew who just loves Calvin and Hobbes. Since the author retired well before my nephew started reading Calvin and Hobbes, this set is the perfect all-in combo to get your fill of the comics without trying to figure out which of the individual books you may already own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What fun!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 26, 2008

We purchased this set as a reward for our son when he got great grades. He's a huge C and H fan. My father-in-law was visiting and he loved the set, so we purchased one for him for Xmas. It's a really well made set and so fun to read. Anyone who is a fan (or even isn't!) will love this complete set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The days are just filled
 from Big Rapids, MI,  Apr 23, 2008

This is an excellent and very heavy collection. The packaging and presentation is nice and clean, it contains every "C and H" cartoon plus the extras including poems and stories, and a history of Waterson, how he got started and how he ended up writing the wonderful "Calvin and Hobbes". It's easily one of the nicest collections of it's kind that I've seen and the it's worth every cent. The only complaint would be the box Overstock sent it in. It was packaged with the Gary Larson set, very very heavy together, in a flimsy box that nearly broke apart when I picked it up out of the back of the mail driver's vehicle. I'm surprised the sets weren't damaged as they were sliding around and very awkward because they were so loosely packaged and there was so little packaging material. But they did arrived unharmed. Keep in mind they are very heavy to hold for any length of time. You might want to have a reading table available when you start. This set comes highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yeah for Bill
 from mineapolis, mn,  Mar 25, 2008

Beautiful boxed set. Probably close to a perfect gift for anyone who loves to laugh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calvin
 from Maryland,  Feb 26, 2008

These books were printed on high quality paper, and the collection hilarious. It is great to have all the cartoons as there will never be others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Self contained
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 18, 2008

Nothing better than having ALL the "Far side" humor in your library. The books are way to heavy, I wish they were 4 instead of two or a lighter paper. Because I take the book before to bed. It makes me wake up in a good humor the next day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought