Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Set Not in Good Shape
 from Lowcountry, SC,  Sep 16, 2006

I had long wanted this collection but couldn't justify the price for something so seemingly silly. Found Overstock's lower price and had a discount code so I jumped on it. The slipcase was trashed! It was gouged and ripped and will soon be unserviceable as it gets worse any time a book is removed. I've tried to tape it to prevent this but it's a losing battle. The set looks as if it came from a used book seller. I was so disappointed. The books have something on the covers which may be mold or mildew. It doesn't wipe off. This particular item a huge disappointment for me. The only positive is that it's Calvin and Hobbes!! I wish Overstock had been a little more honest about the shape the collection would arrive in but perhaps mine is an aberration and they're not all like that. If so, I take exception with Overstock sending out something in that kind of shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Fl,  Jun 13, 2007

I bought this set as a gift for my husband. It arrived in perfect condition, and we are both enjoying it. Be aware, though, that this is the complete set of NEWSPAPER comics, not the books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Jesup, GA,  Dec 12, 2006

I admit a previous review gave me alot of concern. Given Overstock's return policy I thought I would give a it try anyway. My set was in mint condition with the sleeve also wrapped in shrink wrap. The books are huge and beautiful. The picture does not give it justice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calvin and Hobbes
 from Houston, TX,  May 21, 2008

I purchased this for my husband and he loves it! His only concern is that the books are glued together instead of sewn, so the pages can come out easier. However, it has all of the comic books, and is in a larger print, making it easier to read. I would have liked more information about the quality of the product. The pages look great and will hopefully stay that way. It was also great that it came as quickly as it did. Overstock really was the cheapest too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calvin & Hobbes
 Apr 13, 2007

Over all it was a great value. There was some damage to the books, but I guess that's why I got such a good price.?.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calvin and hobbes
 Dec 12, 2006

This is great. It makes a terrific Christmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific collection
 Jan 17, 2016

My husband is a big fan of Calvin and Hobbs and loves this collection. We both pick it up and read parts of it just for some good laughs. Even visitors to our home like to browse the books. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On Time, in good shape
 Dec 30, 2015

The book is, of course, wonderful. This review is about service and condition. It arrived in plenty of time for Christmas givng, and without a blemish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply the best!
 Sep 26, 2015

Tina Turner sang it best with the following lyrics: "Simply the best, better than all the rest"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great gift!
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this for my son (age 27), as he grew up with these cartoons and loved them. He had the set on his list for Christmas and after searching for these-- I found it on Overstock. He loved it! What a great trip through memory lane it was for us both. PS, I have now put this on my own Xmas list for next year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband is reliving his childhood again!
 Feb 3, 2015

Great quality and beautiful to display. This includes everything ever published of Calvin & Hobbes with great commentary by the artist. This is a great christmas gift for the cartoon lover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great collection, would definitely recommend
 from Manhattan, NY,  Oct 3, 2014

Removing one star for the quality of Overstock.com packaging. The box it came in was ripped open in parts. There was not proper padding so the corners of the collectible sleeve were smashed in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calvin and Hobbes Compendium
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Aug 18, 2014

love the book, beautiful quality and nicely bound hardback. my only concern is that I ordered a CD at the same time and they both arrived loosely packed and in the same box. thankfully the album wasn't damaged and the book seemed to be in fine condition as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always a good read, never gets old.
 from Jefferson, MD,  Jan 7, 2014

If you're a Calvin and Hobbes fan, this is a must! This was the best price around on the hardcover edition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have
 from Ft hood, Tx,  Oct 13, 2013

Loved it perfect quality great color and quality. I have alway wanted it and at this price its a steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calvin & Hobbes
 from Oh,  May 25, 2012

Most enjoyable! Printing and presentation is first class. Makes this old guy feel a bit youthful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.....for the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steady service
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 20, 2012

I loved that my husband reminded me to check online regarding prices of this collection. In the bookstore, it was about $40 more. O.co has really good prices. The delivery wasn't lightning speed, but it wasn't late. The box was a little beat up, but the product inside wasn't damaged. I would recommend more packing material, but again, I am VERY happy with my product, service and price. Thanks, O.co!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of delivered product is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from NJ,  Jan 6, 2012

The graphics on outbox sleeve & the product quality appeared extremely nice; did not open the set as my husband(his gift) decided he wanted to return it; but had no issue with the way item was packaged or received; no smashed corners on the packaging that could be seen without being opened; can't comment on the quality of the book cover or pages of books.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared extremely nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Complete Calvin and Hobbes
 from Nederland, Tx,  Jan 5, 2012

Bought this item as a Christmas gift. Was very well received!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bf loved it
 from CA,  Dec 16, 2011

Product arrived as described and it was birthday gift for my bf and he loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought