For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Lafayette, IN,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a great set for kids/teens, high quality and easy to store. The price makes this a great gift for anyone. The stories themselves are wonderfully creative and exciting, sure to please a reader of any age.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chronicles of Narnia Boxed Set (Books 1-7)
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 13, 2012

Excellent Quality. Timely delivery. Perfect Condition!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received exactly what was shown on the website.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic stories that will last a lifetime
 from New Jersey,  Aug 21, 2011

We've read these stories before as a child and now for our own child we are revisiting them again.. We bought a set through another company but received books that looked inconsistent on the covers and title bindings. This set is clear, all volumes are numbered properly and consistently on the spine. The covers are consistent in that they didn't mix covers from movie tie-ins. Love this set. A keeper.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like the consistency of the books
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good books
 from Connecticut,  Jun 13, 2013

This is a great collection of classic tales still relevant. Separate smaller books were perfect for gifting to a 10 year old boy who dove right in and didn't want to put them down. Highly recommend at overstock pricing and cheap shipping! The only thing missing from overstock is gift messaging.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chronicles of Narnia set
 from California,  Mar 5, 2013

Full set, easy for adolescent to read/ manage. Recommend set for ease In portability & packing around in a backpack!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice paper back set
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from WV,  Feb 5, 2013

Very happy to find this set of books for my granddaughter at a very reasonable price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you!
 from Nevada,  Jan 10, 2013

Books were great, shipping was a bit slow but that may have been because it was near Christmas time. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good books
 from Houston Tx,  Aug 31, 2012

you get what you pay for and this is worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order messed up twice?
 from California,  Jun 23, 2012

My first shipment of the books were a different color then shown also damaged. Contacted overstock and said i will get a replacement, the replacement came but yet again different color. I waited for over a month now and guess what? i have to ship it again and it will probably take another 2-3weeks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Completely off colored books instead of black.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right books wrong color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Spines on the boko are a little messed up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from AL,  Jun 13, 2012

What a great set of books! I have an 8 yr old boy and we have had a hard time finding chapter books that capture his attention. When it's time to read, I usually get lots of grumbles. But, starting with the first book of this series all I got was, "can we read one more chapter?". The books in this series are just the right length for him and the story is very captivating.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great box set of books
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chronicles of Narnia Box Set
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 29, 2012

I have always wanted copies of these books, but could never justify paying such a hefty sum. After a few years, I decided to search and price again how much the box set cost and found Overstock had them. Not only did they have them, but at a price I could definitely afford and justify purchasing. Now I can read them again and agan and write notes in the margins at will!! It is delightful!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly as promised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was in good shape: The books were all in the box, all in mint condition when they arrived; the box wasn't crushed or mangled. Everything in tip top shape!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from Southwest,  Jan 29, 2012

A wonderful set of wonderful books at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chronicles of Narnia book Series
 from Concord, Ca,  Jul 16, 2011

My children were immediately interested in reading every book in the series. It was a great find for the summer reading list. Even I enjoyed reading the books after my children were finished so I could answer questions as they came up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was want I wanted to know about the series.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is in paperback which it made it easy to take with you.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chronicles of Narnia - Boxed Set
 from New York,  Apr 6, 2011

The shipping was very fast and my 11 year old Granddaughter in California loved this set and is planning on keeping it for her offspring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant work
 from Navarre, FL,  Feb 15, 2011

These books have been enjoyed by children and adults in our family for three generations. What a wonderful prototype of the biblical "Lion of Judah" in the character Aslan. C. S. Lewis was truly an author gifted by God in intellect as well as creativity. We look forward to giving this set of books to our granddaughter for her birthday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GIFT!!!!!
 from WEST JORDAN MOM,  Dec 19, 2010

I BOUGHT THIS SET FOR MY GRANDSON. I REMEMBER READING THESE AS A CHILD AND LOVED THEM. HOPING THAT HE ENJOYS THEM AS MUCH AS I DID

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Set
 from Stoughton, WI,  Jun 19, 2008

I purchased this to read to my niece because I had the set when I was younger. We are really enjoying reading through the books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Books
 from Los Angeles, LA,  May 22, 2008

Fun and entertaining. Books arrived in great condition. My niece and newphew love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 Mar 28, 2008

I was very pleased with the boxed set - the cheapest I could find all 7 books. No color images in the books, but one or two black and white ink drawings per chapter that my girls enjoy looking at.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Circle, Montana,  Jan 30, 2006

The Chronicles of Narnia is my favorite series of all time. The continuing saga of the four children keeps me wanting to move on to the next adventure as soon as I finish the one they've just had. I have never seen the entire set for such a great price as I got it from Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top