Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Lion, The Witch, & The Wardrobe
 from Minnesota,  Dec 28, 2011

Super family movie, although some parts were very intense for young viewers. My 5 year old had to sit very close to me! Important, underlying message in this 1st movie of 3. Watch all 3 and see if you can figure out the message!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Movie
 from Butler, PA,  Nov 25, 2010

I have seen this more than once, so, I knew what to expect. However, what impressed me was, the movie arrived several days prior to the date given for delivery. I was pleasantly surprised to find it in my mailbox the day it was delivered. Thanks for your great customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best children's movie of all time!!
 from AR,  Jun 12, 2008

You must watch this movie. Watch it with your child, it is great!!! 4 stars!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be ready for greatness!
 from SC,  Jan 7, 2008

If you haven't been blessed yet by reading The Chronicles of Narnia, maybe you could start with this excellent movie. The movie-makers did one of the best jobs I've ever seen in bringing a book to the big screen. (But don't forget that books are almost always better than movies!) If you haven't already been reading the book series with your 8-12 year olds, DIVE IN! They are - in a word - awesome. Or just hand them over for your kids to read themselves. You won't find more action, adventure, excitement, imagination in any series out there today. And the subtle points of value imbedded within can still put a lump in my throat. Great stuff. Great movie. Great lessons on good and evil and valor and redemption and lots of other worthy material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MOVIE!! Thanks Overstock..
 from Florida,  May 9, 2007

This is the original version of the movie.. It's one of the best movies you can buy for your children, grandchildren, or even for yourself.. I checked everywhere online and Overstock had the lowest price.. And with the low, low shipping it made it even cheaper.. Thank you very much Overstock..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended to all
 Apr 8, 2007

Excellent quality and service. Very prompt delivery and great communication.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Narnia
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Mar 31, 2007

May not be suitable for young children due to violance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chronicles of Narnia
 from Wallingford, Vt,  Mar 30, 2007

this is a fantastic movie for all ages. parents will enjoy watching this movie with their childern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love This Movie
 from Zanesfield, OH,  Mar 30, 2007

Our girls, ages five and almost three, along with us love this movie. I really keeps them entertained and they love the talking animals!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun movie
 from New Jersey,  Dec 19, 2006

this is a fun movie to watch, if your into films that bring out the imagination of a child in you, you will like this movie, The lion in this movie represents Jesus, The Witch represents the devil the book's author C.S. Lewis made alot of parallel's to Christianity in this movie, that are somewhat subliminal but evident once you realize what each character represents, it's a good movie

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Narnia - The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 25, 2006

This movie is great! I was a fan of the book when I was a kid way back in the 70's and could not wait to see this version of the movie when I heard about it. After seeing it in the theater, I just knew it would become a part of my small movie collection for home. And then when I heard my best friend of 26 years had not seen it, I had to share with her and sent it to her for her 39th birthday. If you purchase this movie, you will not be disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought