Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good movie.
 from Vallejo, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

This is an imaginative, family friendly movie :) Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Movie was awesome
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 1, 2012

All narnia movies are good to me. Great story and no scatches on dvd.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Awesome movie.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nothing wrong with the dvd.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prince Caspian
 from Minnesota,  Dec 28, 2011

This is one great movie that the entire family can enjoy. (Some parts may be too intense for very young viewers) The underlying message of this movie is very important- but please watch the 1st in this trilogy...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the "O"!
 from Mississippi,  Jan 10, 2011

Purchased Narnia movies as a Christmas gift for my nephew. The price, packaging and arrival times were great and my nephew loves the movies. Thanks Overstock. You make gift-giving easy and affordable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NARNIA
 from HUNTINGTON, NY,  Dec 29, 2010

MY GRANDCHILDREN ENJOYED THIS MOVIE VERY MUCH. I'M SO VERY GLAD I BOUGHT IT FOR THEM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHEW!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Apr 30, 2009

WHEW! Prince Caspian is fast-moving and action-packed! Like the first movie, it is far removed from the book, but the second one is basically a completely new story. It's a worthy, exciting, and intriguing story in its own right, but sadly, many of the characters are distorted. For example, Susan never falls in love with Caspian; if anyone falls in love with him, it's Lucy in Book 3, The Voyage Of the Dawn Treader. Also, Peter and Caspian never came close to fighting with each other, rather, Edmund and Caspian nearly drew swords on each other on the island of Deathwater in Book Three. Thankfully, the ending is very accurate and true to the book, except for the song at the end, and Edmund's reference to his electric torch (flashlight) is straight from the end of the book. Overall, enjoy the story, and don't get caught up in its inaccuracy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good movie
 from Hanford Ca,  Feb 20, 2009

This was a good movie. I enjoyed this movie even more than the first one and am looking forward to the next.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prince Caspian
 from Indiana,  Dec 28, 2008

I would recommend this movie to all ages. Walt Disney has done an excellent job with recreating this movie from the story. I'm a big fan of all disney movies whether regular or animated and I'm pushing 50 years. Good way to keep the heart young. I watched this even without the grandkids. Also have the first movie and will keep buying each one that comes out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NARNIA,PRINCE CASPAIN
 from COLLINSVILLE,MS,  Dec 12, 2008

THIS MOVIE IS GREAT,MY CHILDREN HAVE ALREADY WATCHED THIS MOVIE SEVERAL TIMES! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought