For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The China Study
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 13, 2006

If you care about your health and reducing your chances of cancer, diabetes, MS, osteoporosis, cataracts, heart disease, Alheimer's etc well into your 80's - read this book. A friend gave it to me thinking I had given it to her - How lucky I was. It's not a fluffy fun read - it's a read to take charge and make good informed decisions about what you put into your body on a daily basis that retards disease and promotes higher energy, and reduces if not eliminates the need for medical intervention - pills & surgery etc. I watch my extended older family members suffer heart disease and diabetes and take 5 to 30 pills a day. I'm going with preventitive medicine and this book is a GREAT start! I'm buying copies for the people I love. Happy Health!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The China Study
 from Texas,  May 18, 2006

This is THE book to read if you are seriously interested in improving your health. It lays out clearly what it takes to maintain a state of wellness, and what will undermine wellness. Based on a lifetime of research of the author and others, it is an authoritative source. The person who will read and follow the guidance of The China Study is sure to find less illness and a greater enjoyment of life in coming years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life saving information
 from Florida,  Mar 29, 2008

I feel super now that I have been earting a natural food diet. I had no diificulty eliminating animal protein after reading the facts revealed by the study. The choice was apparent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
China Study
 from San Francisco,  Feb 6, 2008

Very informative book on nutrition. Eye opening on how the food industry can conspire to mislead the public.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The China Study
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 1, 2008

Very informative, excellent writing and research. I purchased multiple copies to give to family and friends to help them make informed decisions about their health, and the part that nutrition plays in preventing disease, and surviving if already afflicted. I recommend reading chapters 16 and 17 first, to get over the sense of disbelief, or "why haven't I heard this before?" and then reading the entire book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Informative
 from Muncie, IN,  Dec 1, 2007

I first read this book from the public library. It was very informative about eating properly to avoid diseases that I wanted to have my own copy. This is a very interesting read. The diet is plant based. Quoting from the book, "The findings from the China Study indicate that the lower the percentage of animal-based foods that are consumed, the greater the health benefits." I think everyone could have better health by reading this book and following the advice in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful of the Scientific Facts First
 from San Francisco,  Nov 28, 2007

Be careful. If you read this book, you'll be converted to a vegetarian or a strict vegan. If you read this book, you'll be convinced cancer and heart disease are caused by meat and fish. If you read this book, you will see, learn, and understand that vegetables, whole grains, and beans are real foods, nothing less and nothing else, and certainly nothing more. An expert, we are told, spent more than 30 years studying the issue, and the expert draws his conclusions in a manner such that any 8th grader can understand them and the results. If you read this book, you will be challenged to become healthier by making the decision to follow Messrs. Campbell's simple suggestion to avoid all meat, dairy, and fish. After one year of following Messrs. Campbell's simple suggestions, I became doubtful that my results were proof that their suggestions work or were, in fact, true. For one, as a result of following the program for one full year, I did not feel overwhelmingly better or healthier as other reviewers have attested to on this site. In fact, I often felt less energetic than I used to feel before starting the program. Secondly, I did not lose any weight at all (though I did not gain any either) as a consequence of becoming vegan. Thirdly, I could not say that I had ever felt fully satisifed by eating a strictly vegan meal. Perhaps my cooking techniques required greater refinement. Recently an anti-aging physician interpreted my recent blood lab tests as showing that I am at risk for a pre-diabetic condition as well as for heart disease, despite my attempts to "go vegan" a full year. Was my doctor overly cautious and too fastidious in his assessment? Or was he assessing the facts correctly? How well can you trust any expert who claims to know? How can a layperson adequately second-guess experts in a scientific or medical field and reassess all their conclusions based on your own plodding, non-scientific efforts to seek out the real facts? As I wrote at the start of this review, "Be careful." Is it really true that all meat-eating leads to cancer? Is it really true that all vegans are healthy and lean? There is reason to believe that the China Study doesn't present all the scientific evidence available, that the information is dumbed-down and biased in favor of veganism. Experiment and evaluate the results for yourself. Initially I wanted to give the book a five-star rating because the authors make a very good and strong case for the value of eating more beans and vegetables and the information is presented in a clean, easy manner, but while I think eating more vegetables ought to be on everybody's list of things to do, and while the authors make the book easy to read and simple to follow, the China Study itself isn't written such that all the nitty-gritty scientific proof is laid out for the reader to follow and digest that veganisn is the only way to diet and to live; one has to trust the authors' ability to condense and summarize huge amounts of scientific data, and there lies the rub: there is doubt on that score enough to give the serious reader pause. My current primary physician says you don't need to climb the Mount Everest of Nutrition (meaning going strictly vegan) to be healthy. I'm following his advice now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The China Study
 from North Bergen, NJ,  Oct 24, 2012

This book is extremely beneficial to good health and I would recommend it to everyone that wants to be disease free. It informs us about things that many people do not know about. I find it extremely knowledgeable and so helpful. I'm still reading it as I'm a slow reader.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exact.
 from Dearborn, Mi.,  Nov 9, 2011

If your interested in you or maybe family and friends health, this book is a must.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Groundbreaking research--dietary cause of illness
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 13, 2007

This is an important scientific book, detailing 40 years of well-funded research studies into nutrition and the kinds of foods that promote cancer, diabetes (Types I and II), immunosuppressive diseases such as arthritis, diabetes, MS and others, and heart disease. The author conducted nutritional research studies in China, the Phillipines, USA and other countries and offers definitive proof with statistics that animal proteins contribute to the "affluent diseases" of the USA-- specifically, red meat, poultry, daily products (specifically milk --Casein--and eggs. Studies recommend a whole grain and plant-based diet, which offers plenty of protein and nutrients for health. This study has been dissed by Dairy, Beef, Egg, and Milk councils, and the Medical Establishment they support, but the results are undeliable. I have Stage Four metastatic breast cancer to the bones, and skeptic of "quick cures" and diets. This is neither a diet book nor a "cure" or recipe book. I have now switched to a vegan (plant-based) diet, hoping it will halt or reverse tumor growth. Read this book--it may save your life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The China Study
 from N/A,  Oct 12, 2011

This is the CADILLAC of all research in one book. If you want to survive in the forward coming years, purchase and read this book. This man is the one EVERYONE GOES TO WHEN THEY WANT TO "KNOW" anything about Nutrition. There is none better than him.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right product, good quality
 from Floyd, VA,  Sep 21, 2011

Product delivered quickly. Correct part for my phone. Works well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
China Study
 from Port Ludlow, Washington,  Sep 7, 2010

Book arrived in timely manner, excellent price and shipping charges. This book is certainly worth reading. Very well documented scholarship and studies showing that plant based protein diet societies have significantly fewer deaths from cancer, heart problems, stroke and diabetes than Western societies with animal based protein diets. When people from China, Japan, etc., move to the West and adopt our Western diet their incidence of the four diseases increase to Western proportions. Sure worth consideration to change our diets, and we are in the process of doing so, as a result of reading this book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The book that changed my life!
 from Mosinee, WI,  Jul 19, 2010

I have read many books on health but this one would be my top recommendation. I initially borrowed it from a friend and have since purchased 2 copies to give away. It has several chapters on cancer with the best explanation of its causes and course I have ever read. It explains how one can stop cancer in its tracks! It is written by the person who actually did the 40 years of research and every fact is backed up by credible data. It is a must read by anyone who wants to take charge of their health.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE CHINA STUDY
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 2, 2010

EXCELLENT BOOK. INCREDIBLE AND LIFE CHANGING INFORMATION.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The China Study
 Sep 22, 2009

This book is OUTSTANDING and a "must read" for anyone interested in optimal health! The information is difficult for some to "digest", but for those who do, improved health is certain. (Critical also to the counsel of a diet of grains, fruits and vegetables, is also to AVOID ALL PROCESSED FOODS! ) This book is life-changing! A+!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE CHINA STUDY
 from Union, New Jersey,  Sep 20, 2009

The China Study,authored by Dr. T. Colin Campbell and his son Thomas Campbell, is one of the most comprehensive book I have read about nutrition and health.His studies on plant base nutritionand how these plant foods can reverse chronic diseases like heart diseases, hyperetension, diabetesand obesity are very compelling.Dr. Campbell is one of the leading authorities in the field of nutrition and health and those that are involve in this field will make this a "must have" reference book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
China Study
 from WA,  Sep 9, 2009

Excellent & very enlightening reference book! I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in food & health.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the china study
 from Alliance Ne,  Jul 22, 2009

Very very interesting. Make so much sense. Not only have I read he book but have recommended it to several friends. Would tell everyone to read and follow what they say, you don't have to be a vegetarian. But we americans eat too little veggies and way too much meat. and the our diet is killing us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
u need this info
 from kennesaw,ga,  Jul 5, 2009

if u really understand how important is what what u eat read this masterpiece. The info from this this book applied to your daily life will extend your life with soo many happy (healthy) days

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top