Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Cookbook
 from Peoria, IL,  Feb 28, 2011

This is a wonderful cookbook! I bought one for my daughter and liked it so well that I had to order one for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook
 from Arcadia Florida,  Dec 11, 2011

In addition to lots of good recipes, this book tells you how to season and re-season all your cast iron pieces.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In perfect condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 9, 2011

I am giving this as a gift.. so we will see. It was much smaller than I expected though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a much smaller book than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale recipes for homestyle cooking
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Aug 10, 2011

It is a wonderful book with lots of cuisine even "foodies" will like - all done in cast iron cookware. Very enlightening uses for this type of cooking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast jiron cookbook
 from Spacecoast,FL,  Jul 27, 2011

Never have used a recipe from this book.Maybe in the futrue.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality!
 from Missoula, Mt.,  Dec 15, 2010

I have used cast iron cookware for as long as I have been cooking. Because of a recent move I was forced to leave all of my old cast iron behind. The skillet from Overstock is just as heavy and cooks just as evenly as the cookware that had been my mothers that I no longer have. I would certainly order more of this brand from overstock. The skillet needed to be seasoned but I expected that !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stocking Stuffer
 from Hattiesburg, Miss,  Jan 1, 2009

I purchased this cook book as a stocking stuffer for my wife for Christmas. She collects cook books. We inherited a set of 100 year Griswald cast iron cookware from my grandmother. We were already using it a good bit, but with all the new ideas I'll continue to be a staple in our kitchen for the next 1oo years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE CAST IRON SKILLET COOKBOOK
 from KENTUCKY,  Oct 29, 2008

I ENJOY COOKING IN CAST IRON THE COOKBOOKIS HELPING IN CARING FOR MY SKILLETS THEY ARE MY GRANDMOTHERS PASSED DOWN TO ME I AM HAPPY TO ADD THE COOKBOOK TO MY COLLEFTION LIKE THE RECIPES WILL BE USING IT EVERY DAY AS MY FAMILY LOVES CORNBREAD WITH ANY MEAL I PREPARE FOR SUPPER GRACE 49

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Skillet Cookbook
 from USA, Texas,  Mar 21, 2008

This is a neat book that has some really good older receipes. It is nice for those who love vintage type cooking in old world iron.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron cookbook
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2007

I ordered one for myself and ordered one for my Daughter. We love it. Thanks for offering such wonderful items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook
 from Laurel, Delaware,  May 1, 2007

I Love this cookbook. I also bought one as a gift, she loves it too. The directions are easy to follow and the end result is wonderful. Thank You so much for listing this cast iron cookbook. Anyone who loves to cook in cast iron should get this.. It will be an added treasure to your cookbooks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjotable book
 from Augusta, Maine,  Jan 5, 2012

Item was as expected. Delivered in timely fashion. Thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top